||Burnsteem25 || Steemit Engagement Challenge - S3W4 //: The Past Machine by @rafk


IMG-20220810-WA0001.jpg
[Edited with canva]

Greetings Friends

I am so happy to participate on the last engagement of season 3 and on a wonderful topic, The past Machine. I crave a lot for some costly past events and this topic has just given the opportunity to speak up and free my mind. But before I engage I would call on @b-naj, @majerius , @tangwe-rene and @chiabertrand to join me participate on this engagement challenge.

The Past Machine

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-820735.jpg
[I-Source]pexels
The past Machine in our context is base on past events, that is to say a rewind of time to picture ourselves in the past.

This has been a character in most movies and the scripts are base on things like if you had the opportunity to visit your past what will you change or have done by then. our context is so much in line with the scripts as well and I will discuss on the past Machine base on this guide:

If I have an opportunity to go back to the past Where would i go?

So I have been wondering where's that special place I will go to if I was to enter a time machine and I think I finally got it. I will be traveling back to my high school days and early stage of my undergraduate program in Bambili Bamenda. life sometimes turn to make us pay for our actions. and we can't run away from it

During my days in high school, I was limited with study material and I couldn't concentrate on my studies full time. I was missing classes using the advantage that I don't have enough to support my education and often spend most of my time doing side hustles or hanging out with my crew around campus. After I wrote the GCE exam which is the last public exam, my points were somehow low because I didn't prepare fully .

When competitive entrance were launched , I took part In one of the entrance exams and succeeded in the written session, I was so happy because this entrance means after completion of studies, you get direct recruitment into the public service.

But then I went for the final part of the exams which is the orals and respond positive to the questions I was being as. But when the results came out, my name didn't feature on the list. I did inquiries and what I finally got was that I was due to my low grades I couldn't made it to the final list

What year would i travel to?


pexels-shahbaz-zaman-4610741.jpg
[I-Source]pexels

Let's say this machine is in my reach, I will vividly travel back to 2015. this year happens to be a transitional year to me. I will have a lot to figure out in this particular year. it is with regrets that most of my classmate who made in the final list are now civil servants while I'm not.

I mean I am succeeding in my own way but using the hard way while these guys are just soft life dreamers. One of my classmate recently got married and these are the type of thing I am not financially or mentally ready for just because I still got a lot on my table.

What would i change?

It's obvious I will take my studies serious and stop being a jerk. I know I was still young back then and thought I got it all figured out but I was wrong. because of my chaotic behaviour I miss a golden opportunity I have not been able to find all these years.

Now that I'm back in time and have witness the danger ahead of me,IMG-20220808-WA0003.jpg

I will concentrate on my studies and make sure I get the entrance exams this time around and be integrated into the public service just like my friends so that I can finally live my dream life.

CONCLUSION

Traveling back in time is really an impossible mission, but if there were technologies that could make it possible I will be the first to travel back in time because I made a lot of mistakes in the past which I need just one more chance to correct them. perhaps the lesson have been serve. perfection is all I desire. hope you all enjoyed reading my entry. thank you all friends.


Author: @rafk


25% to @null

Sort:  

Greetings friend, I think it happens to us a lot, but the truth is that you still have time to achieve training, if you can, maybe at that time you didn't make it, but now you can learn from that mistake and improve it, you know one never stops learn, I'm still learning and although I couldn't finish my degree, I think I still have the opportunity to continue preparing myself.

That's true sir. I have move on and I'm on a different new Carrier 🤗

 2 years ago 

Good for you bro, we have to keep the fire burning, no matter what life throws at us.

 2 years ago 

Oh! What a heart felt story @rafk, had it been you had higher grades 😥.

I mean I am succeeding in my own way but using the hard way while these guys are just soft life dreamers

I know exactly how you feel my brother, it's like most of us wish to go back to the period of the results, to either change the grades or advice ourselves on how to proceed.
Coincidentally, i too would love to go back around that period, although mine would be to advice myself thoroughly after the results 😥

Thank you for the invite my friend, good luck!

It's really painful bro but we got to keep up with the work.. no turn back 🙏🏼

Hello friend, I am sorry that you have not been able to make it to the final and opt for the job that would be granted to you for being approved. However, my friend, you have the opportunity to prepare and achieve it, you are on time and you already have the necessary experience. I wish you success.
Thank you for participating in our challenge of the week.

CriterioStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
--
2.5/3
Markdowns
--
1.5/2
Total
8.5/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
August 11, 2022

thanks for the review ma'am

 2 years ago 

Greetings @rafk, I'm sorry it wasn't on the list due to low ratings. But at least you learned from your mistake, and you can move forward to achieve your goals. It is never too late to fulfill your dreams. Many successes!!

That's true ma'am. Thanks for the words of encouragements

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44