Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 3 / An Unforgettable Summer With Tom The Cat by @b-naj

20220804_235047.jpg

Imagesource edited using PixelLab

25% Beneficiary - @null
10% Beneficiary - @hive-151446

Warm salutation to everyone! I am here once more with my entry for week 3 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 3. I invite @moer, @benjamin09, @goodybest, @rafk, @majerius, @wase1234 and @chant to come partake in this contest.

On The Beach With My Favorite Movie Character

I shall be talking about my vacation on the Miami beach with one of my favorite movie character, Tom the cat; featuring in the popular cartoon series Tom and Jerry.

While in Africa, in a country at the center called Cameroon, there i was resting in my room. I suddenly got a vacation coupon from Tom himself, inviting me over for a day at the beach. Oh my! I couldn't believe it myself 😃. I began my preparations for a trip to America, i got onboard and there i was on a plane for the very first time. The flight took a couple of hours and when i finally arrived, i was ushered into a Mercedes Jeep which took me straight to the hotel i was to lounge in. Upon arrival, i noticed that i had jet lag, so i took a little rest. After the rest, i was quite energetic to start the day.

20220804_234423.jpg
Imagesource edited on PixelLab

My pal Tom was already waiting for me at the beach. We spent a chunk of our vacation in the water, swimming and surfing on the ocean waves all day. If split moments we moved out of the water to rest before going right back in, we spent those moments basking in the sun.
It was a great day. It still baffles me a little how great a swimmer Tom is, given that cats shy away from water. We relaxed so much that i started developing second thoughts on ever coming back home 🤣.

20220805_003436.jpg
Imagesource edited on PixelLab

Later, we went to the guess house parlour and had something light to eat. I had a coconut and my pal settled for a hamburger. While we had that, he shared some stories on how he manages to survive the stunts he performed in his awesome movie. It was quite incredibly cheesy, yet astonishing. We talked for a while until we were called unto the beach once more to come have a special feast.

20220805_003707.jpg
Imagessource source source edited on PixelLab

The setting was to die for, just looking at the table, i developed hunger as saliva slipped out of my mouth. On the table, we had a pack of milk, full toasted chicken, some oranges, banana, fish, some stake, hamburger, coconut, and some more.
It was indeed a day to remember, to bad it had to come to an end eventually, just like all good stories in life. I had an afternoon worth remembering throughout the test of time.

After the vacation was over, i got on the next flight back to Africa, Cameroon. I hot home satisfied and my phone filled with great memories.


Thank you "Stars Of Steem" for this intrusive topic! A big hug to y'all for the support, hope to get your comments as you roll them in! steem on💪🏻 always.


Please also visit my other entries. Thank you in advance, cheers 🥂.


Sort:  

This mist be the most enjoyed vacation,with tom i cant even imagine.
I wonder where jerry was to forget about checking on tom?

Great post!

 2 years ago 

😂😂 If Jerry got wind of this vacation, i bet he would have stolen the spotlight from Tom as always.
Thank you my friend for dropping by, i hope you enjoyed my publication.

What an exciting vacation, i see you really impressed the judges getting the perfect score, congratulations my friend. Good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @sikan-eyen. Your comment is highly appreciated

Great vacation . Jerry must be jealous by now.

 2 years ago (edited)

🤣🤣, i pray that Jerry never gets wind of this vacation trio because i might just get mixed up in the fight.
Thank you my friend for the support, i appreciate.

 2 years ago 

An incredible vacation where you could share with the characters of the cartoon Tom and Jerry.

Excellent for his characters in the cartoon series.

Kind regards!👋🏻 🤗👋🏻

 2 years ago 

It sure was an awesome vacation my friend 🤗.
Thank you your wonderful comment, i appreciate so much

 2 years ago 

😃😃😃👍🏻

Haha, what an I interesting imagination yoymuva got here, why only tom, where us Jerry, this is partial you know, dema keep fight on this issue again lol

 2 years ago (edited)

If Jerry managed to have come on this vacation too, trust me when i say it would have been a crazy vacation 😃😃🤣.
Thank you my friend for the support, i appreciate.

You are welcome bro. I don't doubt that though. Just make sure you are ready to run to and fro

 2 years ago 

😂🤣😂, i do not have that kind of energy my friend 😂. Thanks again 🤝🏻

 2 years ago 

I think they had unforgettable moments, it's good that Jerry didn't show up to hinder their vacation; Apparently you and this cat eat too much, I would like one of those coupons right now to go to the beach.

Cheers!

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Support null 25%
Total
10/10
Verification date:
August 04, 2022
 2 years ago 

Thank you @crissanch for the review, i am so glad to see that my hard work and determination was valued.
For the coupon, it was a once in a lifetime offer, never to be emulated again. Let's hope for a time machine so that it can be experienced again.

Hola, tom y jerry fue una de mis comiquitas favoritas.
Estuvo muy buena tu creatividad para este maravilloso concurso de fantasía y te ha quedado un gran recuerdo de un verano inolvidable, te deseo lo mejor en este concurso y que tengas mucho éxito.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment

I think Tom took avacation from his fellow Jerry 🤭

 2 years ago 

Ah i see 😃. I wonder where the dog is right now 😂

Hahaha 🤣 you are really funny 🤣

 2 years ago 

Thanks for that remark 😃😃😃

All I know is that most cats are afraid of water, but you have become friends with him and he also likes to be friends with you, this is an exception for him because he has to accompany his best friend to have fun in the water... And Jerry should be able to relent this time...
Good luck for the contest...
️ 🤣👍

 2 years ago 

😃😃 thank you so much for such constructive comment, i am glad.
Good luck to you too my friend

Thank you..
😇👍

 2 years ago 

You are very welcome. See you in next week's challenge.

👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32