Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W3 - What different animals can teach humans by @b-naj

in India Speaks2 years ago

20220802_001203.png

Created by @b-naj using PixelLab app

10% Beneficiary - @steemindiaa

Steem greetings my fellow steemians. Week 2 of this season 3 has passed on successfully, this is another week for me to do my best and hope for recognition at the end of the week. I shall emerge winner some day, the key is to keep on trying. I start this week 3 with so much excitement as i create my first entry and hope to submit in time 😎. I invite @graceleon, @prilly, @nancy0, @bongk, and @shance-light to come partake in this week's challenge.

Brief Introduction

photo_2022-08-01_11-55-38.jpg

I shall be talking about animal Cat, based on the experiences i have been having with my lovely pal Minamino (Mino for short). My mum got him 4 months ago, and ever since, we have grown to see him as a family member. I shall talk on the things i learnt ever since i got my pal, and i shall also give advantages of owning a cat, for all cats out there. Every cat out there deserves a home my good friend!

Advantages Of Owning A Pet Cat

IMG_20220707_112740_7_1659395912639.jpg

I shall be listing the advantages that come with having a pet cat in the house. So if you are without a pet and ain't against the idea of one day becoming a pet owner, you may consider a cat amongst your other choices my friends.

  • Cute And Affectionate:
    Cats are very cute, especially when they are still kittens. Their soft fur and soothing pur are to die for. They are quite affectionate too especially when all cuddled up.

  • Playful And Energetic:
    They are very awesome playmates as they can play with you at any time of the day, when awake. Even when they are just catching their breath, they'll join in when you give them a go signal.

  • Doesn't Develop Odour:
    Even though pet cats have a strong hate for water, they are labeled the cleanest animal. They take their bath as often as they can in a single day, by licking themselves clean. The act that triggers my senses is when they need to relieve themselves. What my cat does is, he rushes out of the house and digs up a hole wherein he relieves himself, after which he covers it up 😁.
    He covers it up and sniffs it. If he gets any stench, he adds more ground to it until he is satisfied with the smell.

  • Pest Regulars:
    Cats chase away mice every opportunity they get. Wherever there is a cat, mice a bound to flee from the vicinity.

  • Less Demanding:
    Compared to other pets, cats are relatively low level maintenance pets. They are excellent in taking care of themselves in your absence, and don't necessarily need you to be there for them to stay clean. As kittens, all they basically need is food and water, and they'll be alright. Cats are independent pets!
    My pet cat for instance spends majority of his nights out, it baffles me sometimes.

Some Lessons Learnt

photo_2022-08-01_11-52-52.jpg

The months i have spent with my pet cat Minamino (aka Mino), i have learnt some things about his type which i only use to hear of.

  • I realised that his ears can work independently, as they twist in contrast directions at same time.

  • I learnt that cats dig holes and relieve themselves in it, and later cover it up with ground when done. My cat even pats the surface after covering it, and smells it to make sure the stench isn't too strong.

  • I got to learn that when cats urinate in the hole the dug, they don't go as low as they do when passing out faeces.

  • They can be very understanding especially if trained well. For instance, Mino (my pet cat) doesn't eat anything he finds in a plate which isn't his, unless i give him the go ahead, by simply swaying the plate towards him. No matter how long he sniffs of meows, if i do not give him, he won't take it out. However, the only exemption if fish, but i'm still working on that training.

  • Cats have an excellent flexibility. They can maneuver through the tightest of openings just to get through to something on the other side.

  • Their stability rate is exceptional. Honestly speaking, i have never seen my pet cat fall on his back unintentionally. No matter the height, he somehow manages to land on his feet. I still do not know how they do it 🤔.

  • They have excellent high accuracy in their sights and hearings.

  • From the way my pet cat moved one day, i got reminded that the phrase "cat walk" originated from the swag of cats.

  • When it comes to playing the predator, they are very good examples of the phrase waiting patiently. They can lay in ambush for a while, just to get a perfect and timely window of strike or chase. I'd say they are very smart because it takes a lot of calculations to pull this off flawlessly, yet he does this successfully on a daily.

  • Last but definitely not least, cats are powerful sleepers. No one in my family relaxes more than Mino. He sleeps the whole morning, but i guess he makes up for it at night. I guess this is the act that brought about the phrase "you lazy cat" 😂.


Summarizing all what i learnt, i can confidently say that i learnt to exercise patience more, i learnt to relax more and relieve stress. As a scientist, i learnt a couple of things i didn't know, especially with the eye of the cat at day, and at night, the focus are changed for perfection of view. Above all, i learnt that not all cats are evil as they made some of us believe 😁😁, i know some people can relate to what i am saying.

Closure

My pet cat Minamino is the best pet i have ever had. He always runs towards me when i walk in, and wakes me up when i am still in bed. He looks for my hands every chance he gets, and rubs his body over it. He is so lovable and i am glad i have him. They are excellent hunters and climbers. They can sprint very fast too.
The feeling one gets from having a pet cat is so great. I realized that so many people have old believes about the animal cats, especially here in Africa. The example is not far fetched because i too used to be amongst, in fact my entire family used to despise cats; but after spending time with Mino from kitten to maturity, we have grown to love him. I love cats!


Thank you Steem India for this unique topic! A big thanks to y'all for the support, hope to get your thoughts on this as you steem on💪🏻!



Sort:  

Cats are one of the most popular pets in the world. They are loved by many, but they are also very expensive to care for. Cats need to be taken care of every day and this can be very time consuming. They require a lot of food, litter, and even toys!

If you read my post carefully, you would see that cats are independent animals, they need caring mostly as kittens, after that, they take care of themselves quite well compared to other animals. They do not necessarily need to be looked after, always. And they aren't costly when compared to other animals.

Thank you for stopping by my friend, i appreciate.

Thanks friend it was my personal opinion

That's alright my friend, i understand. Thanks so much

You welcome my dear friend

Cats are pretty good at grooming , no odour, no lice, always very neat and playful. You are really familiar with these cuties. An interesting writ this is. All the best with the contest!

Thank you so much my good friend

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Well done on a great post my friend! Cats are so loveable!
I got me thinking, maybe we should invest in a cat as our next pet.
Best wishes for the contest!

If you finally decide on investing on a cat, you won't regret it my good friend. I am so glad that you dropped a comment. I appreciate 🤗

 2 years ago 

Waooh you have a beautiful cat and you have written so well about your cat. I love cat but my problem is that I am afraid looking at they eyes. Thank you fo Sharing your post with us.

So many people have a fright or more about cats. I personally wasn't a lover of cats, but ever since Mino came into the family, i saw so many reasons to like them. Besides, Mino is super clean 😎

Los gatos son muy adorables y tiernos, aparte que son tranquilos, ni se sienten.
Tu gato es muy hermoso.
Que bueno que aprendiste muchas cosas de el.
Y yo estoy aprendiendo también, muy interesante tu post amigo, bien explicado.
Saludos, y Gracias por la invitación 🙋🏼‍♀️

You are welcome my friend, and thank you too for the support, i appreciate.

Mino has become part of the family nucleus.

Lessons such as patience, understanding and unconditional love are values ​​that your feline has transmitted to all members of the family.

Successes in the contest.

Thank you so much for visiting and giving support. I also invite you to my other entries when you have the time.
A million thanks my friend

have been having with my lovely pal Minamino ( Mino for short). My mum got him 4 months ago

Is there anyway the name of the cat is linked to the player named Minamino? The ex Liverpool player who has joined Ligue A side now. If so what is the reason for the name. Even if it’s not linked to the player why did you choose the name Minamino🤔

Cute And Affectionate

I would have agreed with this point but I don’t think it’s 100% true, I don’t think black cats are cute 😂. Even if they are kitten they have this wicked look I can’t keep off my head when I look at them.

He covers it up and sniffs it. If he gets any stench, he adds more ground to it until he is satisfied with the smell.

Here I was thinking that cats pooped anywhere they wanted😂. Well I think by reading your post I have discovered that animals are really clean. Well come to think of it, I’ve never really seen a cats poo you know🤔, so I might as well believe what you said.

I realized that his ears can work independently, as they twist in contrast directions at the same time.

Huh? Another thing I never knew really existed. Wow, that’s surprising. Really really surprising to know. You see why I say black cats have a wicked look😂.

When I see a black cat twisting it’s ears separately I might just say it is witch.

Is there anyway the name of the cat is linked to the player named Minamino

You are the first person ever to ask, probably because i mostly use the short version (Mino).
To answer the question, YES it is 😂.

With respect to the poo, they actually do dig up and cover thereafter, so incredible.

When I see a black cat twisting it’s ears separately I might just say it is witch.

It's due to the stories you heard while growing up, and the image you developed about them 😥.

Thank you so much for reading, i'm glad you learnt a thing or two from this post.

What a great explanation of cat. There are many lessons that can be learnt from observing the cat. I love that aspect of waiting patiently. Sometimes, we need patience to thrive.

Thank you for this wonderful writeup.

You are welcome my good friend.
Thank you for dropping by to show some support, i appreciate.

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67