You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing "Steem Follower Checker": A new Open Source browser plugin

in Steem Dev29 days ago

The word count and the number of followers could be extracted from the data already available in the Redux Store. We wouldn't need an additional query for this. However, I don't know whether the extension can access the Redux Store. I could imagine that this is not so easily possible.

There's a Google Chrome Redux Plugin which can be used for debugging - so presumably, it's possible for a different Plugin to access the Redux state within a website.

Sort:  
 29 days ago 

Do you mean the Redux DevTools? As far as I know, the DevTools should be deactivated in the production environment.

Or is there another plugin?

 29 days ago 

Ah, yes. I do mean the Redux dev tools. I’ve only used them in test so it sounds like you can dismiss that idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54