You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨🏻‍💻 0000000000010000 Steemit Content Interface

in Steem Dev7 months ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, a few of them are on my to-do list which is reassuring 🙂

With the communities, my plan is to include a top navigation item "communities" which would list all of the active communities in alphabetical order (apart from the trash communities that are nothing but spam). I think that this should be fairly straightforward with the way I've structured the code.

I'm probably going to leave out voting or any functionality that requires the user to enter their key. The security implications and potential accusations of wrongdoing are something that I've seen xpilar experience.

I've included the functionality to have promoted content before every block of 5 posts. I've been able to implement the functionality today which currently looks at people who have transferred STEEM or SBD to @null or @the-gorilla account. The priority is based upon who transfers the most and it's accumulative (which is how I think null works). If you take a look at the interface, you'll see it now 🙂

I've thought a bit about a "user dashboard", potentially with a "message board" style interface. I think that we'd often visit a post, comment on it and then never return to see what other people have said. I think that it would be fairly straightforward to highlight all new comments on a post since you last interacted with it (either via a comment or a voted comment). I think there's certainly potential to do something in this space that Steemit doesn't currently offer.

I've thought about people being able to filter content by language - I haven't investigated how difficult that would be and am not really sure how I could implement it with content that is dual-language. It would probably be possible to add additional filters / search criteria although I'm not entirely sure how I'd implement them just yet 🤔

Sort:  

with a "message board"

Yes, I think Steemit is definitely missing something like that. It would be nice to have important and necessary current publications "at hand", but I have no idea how to automate this.

As the discussion showed, you can still add several interesting features to your project. But don't rush, I'm sure you don't have much time for this every day :)

A slightly different question. Is it possible in some more or less easy way, maybe based on your helper curator, to make a search tool for the longest active comments. Sometimes I come across comments that are more valuable and longer than posts, but they don't get any rewards.

 7 months ago 

An interesting thought about comments - I used to do the "Top commenter" but that only really worked because it was within a single community. There are a lot more comments than posts but it might be possible to cycle through them and only keep the longer ones. I'll leave my subconscious to work on that one!

This is why I'm focusing on read-only capabilities at the moment, too.

The security implications and potential accusations of wrongdoing are something that I've seen xpilar experience.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 7 months ago 

Thanks @o1eh 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53