You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨‍💻 10011 Coding In The Community - Let's Go Again

in Steem Dev5 months ago

I won't be installing condenser ever again. Ever. No matter what the project. So I won't be working with the Steemit codebase in its current form. There are without doubt people who will be able to work with this but I'm certainly not one of them.

I remember that! Hard to believe it was >2 years ago.

I have run condenser through docker on my own PC in the past, and probably even posted with it using Steem Keychain, but I wouldn't know where to begin with the environment if it came to making even the simplest of changes. My old tired computer is near its performance limits right now, but I think I'll be replacing it in coming months. If you write some good how-to documents, maybe I'll follow your lead after I get it replaced. 😉

Either way, I look forward to seeing your progress.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Docker does seem to take over when it’s running (which it probably shouldn’t since one of its benefits is its efficiency).

I’m trying to make it a better dev experience to avoid “building” after every change which I’m sure should be more straightforward than I’m making it. Hopefully moecki can give me the answer 😊

I think I’ll be awesome at the “how not to” guides 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.50
ETH 3371.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51