You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨‍💻 10011 Coding In The Community - Let's Go Again

in Steem Dev6 months ago

Hey, what a surprise to see you back on the Condenser train :-))

For me, the difficulty was also to enable debugging on the condenser code and not to have to make a new build for every change.
Unfortunately I don't have time to describe this in detail now. As far as I remember, the best solution was not to copy the code space into the container, but to mount your local code directory into the container. To do this, I also specified the volume in the build command and commented out the copy command in the Dockerfile.

I hope this helps you... :-))

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I’ve spent all day trying to figure this out… I tried a docker-compose.yaml file which doesn’t seem to overwrite the /var/lib/files. I also tried nodemod which didn’t work either.

For the docker- compose, I tried to create a volume which is mounting but won’t mount on the files that are actually being used. I wonder if it’s because I’m running “production” instead of a “development” build.

Quite frustrating although I’ve learnt a lot about docker and yaml which I hadn’t planned to learn!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65