You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨🏻‍💻 0000000000010000 Steemit Content Interface

in Steem Dev8 months ago

I checked out your PHP based Steemit site and it looks great!

I'm sorry if this has been asked and answered before, but I'm wondering if this is open source code? Do you have a github or something where a person could check out your code? I am sure I could learn a lot from you and your code!

Thanks! :)

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Thank you - for the time being, I'm not planning to share my code.

I am sure I could learn a lot from you and your code!

You'd probably learn a lot of bad habits 😆

I'm not planning to share my code.

You'd probably learn a lot of bad habits 😆

That doesn't have to be negative. Better a bad habit than no habit.
Worst case, ChatGPT can fix it.

 8 months ago 

Worst case, ChatGPT can fix it.

I wonder if ChatGPT could do a code review for me and suggest improvements... that's a good idea 🤔

OK, you can't ask ChatGPT about political things. The result is even bigger bullshit than a mix of Wikipedia and a press conference with Sleepy Joe Biden.
But it's a paradise for programmers. Even if you're not a Goat of coding, cause you can enter everything in "your language".

For example: Create an auction platform like Ebay. Put a search function in the top right corner. Below a container for tags. Use Comic Sans font and the colours blue, red and green for the layout. Please use php + JavaScript for the code, etc.

You can also copy whole codes with the command: Make it smarter, cleaner, faster.

Or whole codes + an error message and ask where the error is or directly tell ChatGPT to fix it and make code suggestions.

Coding is one of the strengths of ChatGPT. Just give it a try. You will be amazed.

We could also ask @steemchiller. I bet he's at least played around with ChatGPT to find out what the AI can do.

 8 months ago (edited)

I had a bit of a play last night with some code that I'd got working but I felt was quite messy... it did a nice job of tidying it up. So my optimism grew and I asked it to optimise a larger chunk of code for me... which it broke. But it's certainly an interesting idea. I've been thinking about learning NodeJS for a long time and also been thinking about learning about the Steemit codebase again... which was a total disaster last time... but I think it could help me to learn without the chore of finding good content via Google.

UPDATE: ChatGPT's "nice job of tidying it up" also didn't work - it just broke the site less obviously!

ChatGPT's "nice job of tidying it up" also didn't work - it just broke the site less obviously!

I'm currently playing with different AIs. (pictures, videos, music, etc.)
At first the results were lousy. But it's getting better over time. Not only because the AI is getting better. But because you learn how the AI " thinks" and how and which questions you need to ask.

I think that's the "big magic trick".

 8 months ago 

No, GPT cannot be trusted unchecked. I have already noticed this with some code snippets.

Thanks for your reply! I know I also have many bad habits, but I guess we live and learn. Wishing you the best on all your projects!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67