You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨🏻‍💻 0000000000010000 Steemit Content Interface

in Steem Dev8 months ago

Those are some pretty fantastic suggestions (except for the advertising... 😉)!
I would like to add a suggestion/question at this point: Dear @the-gorilla, is it possible to hide "pinned posts"? There are so many communities (like WoX... 🫣) that I don't like to visit because I have to scroll for 10 minutes to the new (unpinned) posts.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

At the moment, pinned posts aren't prioritised on my interface. When I implement communities, I think that I've got to treat them differently but the idea I'm planning to use shouldn't take up more room than a single "promoted" post.

Do you remember the Steem Foods community? That was by far the worse for pinned posts - the admin had pinned nearly 100 of their own content and nobody elses. It was beyond ridiculous.

Of course I remember...
At the same time, there are still so many communities and moderators that are ridiculous. I call it "wisdom of age" (or self-protection?) that I stopped thinking about it. Your site will support me in the progression of this process... ;-)

 8 months ago 

I'll do my best 🙂

Yes, such a problem exists. It would be nice if pinned posts had their own column.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67