"How do you view the matter of borrowing money"

in Boylikegirl Club9 months ago

Greetings friends I'm @morgan76 from Nigeria.

jpg_20230904_203121_0000.jpg
Edit with Canva

Let's talk about borrowing money. Borrowing means collecting loan from a friend or someone else to pay within the agreed-upon time.

Before borrowing money from someone, I believe there's enough reason for that, because borrowing money for no reason doesn't make any sense.

How do you view the matter of borrowing money?

Borrowing money is good when you are borrowing for a good reason or purpose so that paying back the money won't be that difficult. Remember, you are paying interest, so make sure you have a good business idea before thinking of a loan.

I know so many of you are borrowing money to start up a business, which will help you repay the money. In this case, I don't advise you to borrow the exact amount you need for that business because there are some businesses that need time to grow. You can't jump into a new business and expect to make a huge profit in the first month of that business. It won't work that way if you haven't built your customer base before starting the business.

Things you shouldn't borrow money to do

There are things you shouldn't borrow money for because you might lose it. Like I said earlier, before thinking of borrowing money, there must be a good reason for it, so that you can be able to pay back the money on time and avoid trouble.

List of the things you shouldn't borrow money to do.

  • Don't borrow money to trade cryptocurrency.
  • Don't borrow money for charity; if you are giving, give from what you have.
  • Don't borrow money to start a business you know nothing about.
  • Don't borrow money when you have no business idea; otherwise, you will spend the money on unnecessary things.

There are some other reasons you shouldn't borrow money for, but the four reason I mentioned above are the major ones I know you shouldn't borrow money for.

Many successful men and women today have also borrowed money in one way or another to put in their businesses. Now that this will help improve their businesses and make them more money, they will keep growing and growing and getting richer.

Personally, I don't like borrowing money from anybody; I'm afraid of getting embarrassed because of the money I borrowed. I have seen so many debtors being embarrassed anyhow on the road just because they borrowed money. So I don't want anything that will lead me into trouble. I like managing the little I have.

Let me use this opportunity to invite @kouba01, @crowd1, and @virajherath to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading. I really appreciate your time.

IMG-20230602-WA0002.jpg

Sort:  

I have a different point of view on this. I think in life we have to take some calculated risks, like borrowing money and investing in different paths rather than spending it on worthless items or luxuries.

As you rightly said,

Many successful men and women today have also borrowed money in one way or another to put in their businesses.

Otherwise, you might find yourself stuck in the same old routine until end of it. However, it all comes down to your lifestyle too. Some prefer basic needs and a salary to depend on those needs.

Btw, thank you for the invite. Wishing you all the best of luck!

You're right sir. Many prefer salary than investment or starting a business because the are afraid to lose funds,
Thanks for your quilting comment and support on my post I really appreciate.

I really love and understand the way you navigate your points..... Your content is rich..... I wish you good luck with the contest.... I also participated https://steemit.com/hive-150487/@emmy01/how-do-you-view-the-matter-of-borrowing-money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97