"Will you attend your ex's wedding?"

Ultimately,the decision to attend your ex's wedding is personal. Trust your instincts and do what feels right for you.

image.png

Answering the big question(Will you attend your ex's wedding)

Let's be honest: Seeing your ex can be really weird,but seeing them walk down the aisle and say "I do" to someone else is arguably, even weirder. It's been said that if you maintained a positive relationship with with your former boo, it's not unsual for you to be included in their big day.

Before I attend an ex's wedding, there are some questions I would love to ask myself in other not to end up regretting it.

bride-5427659_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly,I would check within me if I still have feelings for my ex,and if I do,I must take that idea of attending off my mind as I may end up acting on my feelings and regretting it later. More importantly,why would I want to put myself through the emotional torture of seeing an ex I still have feelings for commit to a lifetime with someone else?

Do I still hold grudges against the so called ex, and wants revenge is another factor to consider before attending. A wedding is supposed to be a joyous celebration of love, not an opportunity to act on resentment.

In general,if my ex and I broke up genuinely and we are close friends,then I will consider it appropriate to to be there on her big day but if it's the other way around,I would consider sending a gift across and skipping the event. Some friends are so good to the extent we can't forget about them just like that. That we dated and didn't end up marrying each other should not make is enemies.

For instance if our breakup happened because of medical issues(incompatibility) and I am in good terms with you (my ex) and the new boo,I would be there on their special day to celebrate with them as I hold no grudges against them.

But if my mind is not made up to attend,I won't. Even if I was the person who initiated the break up, lost interest in her and decided to move on,me seeing her all clad up in bride's attire will melt me inside and I Will start getting all the flashbacks of the good moments we spent together and this will bring unnecessary feeling of regret which was non-existent an hour ago.

bride-8673456_1280.jpg
Source

She might probably wànt to show me her new catch and God forbid if he's better than I am,the feeling of self loathing even gets worse,so instead to feel all this emotional,I would rather go for a paid buffet in a hotel, there's no point inviting all that trouble for myself.

We broke up with some good reason and it should remain so.

  Thanks for going through

I am inviting @aviral123, @saintkeovin17 and @radleking to participate in the contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Now this was a good entry! I had no problem getting through it at all. Just one question: what are those medical conditions you separated?

Medical conditions like incompatibility,, genotype and blood group.

Blood group is a minus? Sexual diseases and a bad attitude would be for me.
Incompatibility as you being infertile?
Genotype means???

It's the first time I hear people say this. Does this mean you hate other races?

Nope,I don't hate other races.

Then what is the gen-thing issue? Are you doing bloodtests before dating or before marriage? It sounds as if you do not marry out of love which is interesting since if marriage is a calculation it might last longer.

Hmmmm, Don't do something you will regret in life.

How about a few more words to explain.
We all do things. It's hard to say if we will regret it one day. If you ask me we shouldn't think that way, I mean into regrets. It is as it is.

A happy day to you!
🍀💕

Well I don't know for others,but to me somethings are to be considered before jumping into marriage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43