"If you could have a pet, what would it be?"

Pet are animals that provide man with good companionship and happiness, as a lover of pet animals, I try to spend time with them to keep me happy and also free from anxiety.
I once had a dog but unfortunately it was murdered by an unknown person and it makes me sad and emotional because I have created a strong bond with my dog, my love for dog is unconditional because they are very smart and intelligent.

So if you could keep a pet, what animal would you choose and why?

dog-1861839_1280.jpg
Source

If I could choose a pet definitely it will be a dog because of its bravery snd smartness, I really love dog because it is considered as man's best friend and can easily learn faster from his owner.
When you have a dog in your house as a pet it will chase evils away from your household because God has given dog the power to see ghosts at night and whenever they see them they will start barking continuously until the ghost disappear.

Dog can also serve as a security in your home and it will help in chasing thieves from your compound and also help in guiding your home from harm the presence of a dog in a compound is a thing of joy because they will really make sure that everyone in that compound are safe.

dog-5858985_1280.jpg
Source
My best pet animal is dog 🐕 and if I could bring back my dog back to life I would have done it long time ago, I am currently making plans to buy a new dog but I don't want to be in a rush I want to take my time so that I can purchase the best dog available that will give me peace of mind and also help in feeling the void in my life that my late dog left.

Let me tell you a short story of how a dog caught a bush meat for his owner when he took him for hunting, he was a farmer and the bush animals have been destroying his plants for a very long time leaving no traces, and so one day he decided to go to the farm with his dog and the dog quickly saw the animal and chased it until he caught and kill the animal, he brought it to his owner and he was very happy and pleased with his dog.
This is another reason why I love dogs most, and I consider it the best pet for companionship and welfare.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErMrRA9jykyVmEkyo5EVmhiWQYLscK3e9tB3ZKuQERRyFHw1ir7JNegN5i9YY6HTuBBPYSP9chGCGqHD3fJG9DSmYU7ncpX1Ra14.jpegMe having a good time with my dog when he was still alive

I remember when my dog was still alive we normally go for morning workout and he also accompany me to anywhere I go, and people are always talking positively about the dog which make me more happy and committed to him, whenever I am vulnerable I will just go to him and he will make me happy again with his funny moves and also positive vibes that he give to me.
I feel blessed whenever i am with him, and his death made me very sad that I even felt sick.

Do you have a pet now? Let us share it.
7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HgHQ89RkDgxPN8RM4znKFbwMXkcbRKsATCBqmBBKUFT5XKhLkQXUZQosuLXZGqBEYLoU9fP2xmtYZMDUJz7rLZhKHAhXq9xr.jpegMy dog 🐕 that was murdered having a reat after eating too much food

Currently, I don't have a pet, but I am making plans to get a dog for myself that will keep me company whenever I need him.
I promise whenever I purchase this dog of mine, I will share it in this community for you guys to see.
It is my dream to purchase a pet in my house especially a dog that will take care of my compound whenever I am not around.

I am using this opportunity to invite @wakeupkitty, @josepha, @simonnwigwe, @pandora2010 and @owulama to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  

I agree dogs are the best guards and doirbells. Mine feel and hear, just like me if someone alproaches 3-4 kilometres away. They are alert and next to geese the best guardians one can have.

No one dares to enter my place and in the wide area they still talk about the two black dogs although they are gone for many years and replaced by wolfhounds. They are extremely strong, tough and healthy. Not all of them can bark but they howl if needed and surround the intruder. They only listen to me and that is how it should be to have a loyal protective friend for life.

Since a few years there are no robberies here or people watching when to attack.

Take your time finding the right dog, dogs will come to you if there's a click. Take that one to keep you safe and never allow anyone to feed him .

My daughter has one of the black German shepherds I trained and we fought it from day number one.

There are doghaters just like cathaters who will poison them, shoot or kill them.

I liked what you wrote about your dog. Every word you said is right.

❤️🍀

Indeed when you have a dog 🐕 who listens to you, you will be very excited and your dog also protects your compound always this is one of the reasons why I love dog do much.

Theu have benn less robberies in your area because your dog 🐕 is always chasing away all the thieves, yes mam 😀 i will take my time in looking for the best dog available and also tey to feed him myself and will never allow anybod to feed him for me.

Your daughters wonderful German shepherd's give you good companionship, and yes they are people plotting evil against our pet without our notice and we should always be careful.

Thanks so much mam 😊 🙏 for this wonderful comment of your i really appreciate it.
Sending love ❤️ 😍 from Nigeria 🇳🇬 do have a splendid weekend 😀

Regards from @bomaventure24

All the best to you. Let me know when you found the right companion for you.

If you like you can join my contest as well.

https://steemit.com/hive-135004/@wakeupkitty/contest-or-monster-out-of-the-box-25-steem-uvf

Alright 👍 i will do just that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51