Contest: What do you give to your friends when they get married in your country.

in Boylikegirl Club6 months ago

A beautiful evening to everyone in this community @Boylikegirl club, I am pleased to partake in this beautiful contest organized by this community, as I will air out my opinion on the subject matter at hand.

IMG-20240127-WA0053.jpg
source

A gift is something given to someone whole heartedly without expecting something in return.
Gift is a way of showing love to someone without saying it but it is seen by actions (the gift given).

In my country(Nigeria), gifts are given based on the type of marriage, gifts given at a traditional marriage is different from the gift given at a church wedding.

The day my friend got married traditional, I gifted her mortar and pistle since it was a traditional marriage, some other people gifted her big pots for frying garri, while others gave her Harri sieve, how and calabash.

Also on the day of her church marriage, gifts were also given to her such as: A set of baby bath, a set of mug cups, refrigerator, gas cooker, teddy bear for her baby when born, A set of dishes etc.

IMG-20240127-WA0052.jpg
source

When it was time to present the gifts, I went out with my gift wrapped, she didn't know what I gifted her until she went home. When she got home and unrapped the gift, she gave me a call and said may God bless you my friend. I smiled and asked her what for? She said you gave me the best gift, do you know what I gave her? I gave her a portrait of herself on the day of her engagement 💍 drawn by an artist .

She was so happy that day, because she long waited for that day, I personally took her pictures on that day without her knowing because I was with her her it happened, and when I thought of the gift to give to her, I remembered that day was the best day of her life and I wanted to make it a memorable one for her.

She values the portrait so much that she hangs it in her parlour. Thanks for going through my post. @blezzy.

Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34