Contest: Do you have any habits that you can't seem to break

in Boylikegirl Club11 months ago
Hello guys, I greet you all members of this great platform, how are you all doing today hope you all are fine if so to God be the glory. I am very happy participating in this contest organised by @boylikegirl.club and I hope you all will find my entry interesting while reading.

Watching movies and playing video game are the habit that I can't seem to break

Growing up as a child, I always love watching movies every day and every giving time that I have infact my free time I use it to watch movies and also play some video games.

kids-6006995_1280.jpg
Source

The habit of playing video game and watching movies are the habit that I can't seem to stop.
Why I say so is because watching movies and playing video games have become a part of me, any day I stay without playing video games or watching movies it will be as if I am not feeling fine that's I ma not well.

They was a day that we received electricity supply around 11pm, I was awake then reading my books all of a sudden I started feeling sleepy and I decided to go and sleep, as soon as I just lay on my bed to sleep behold I noticed that they was electricity supply.

The sleep that was disturbing me disappeared from my eyes immediately and I quickly rushed into the living room and I put on the television and started watching my favorite movie show I was very happy and excited during that period. I watched movie until it was 4am when I realized that it was late I just quickly turn off the television and went to bed.

xbox-2003244_1280.jpg
Source

I also love playing video games and I can't imagine myself staying a day without playing it.
They was a day that my mum sent me to go and buy food stuff from the market, on my way I saw a shop that they were playing games and I entered they just to go and watch for sometime so that I will go and buy what my mum sent me.
When I entered I noticed that the game was different from the one that I was playing and it's quite interesting so I decided to try it, playing the game was really fun because they have added enough features to it and it's well updated.
When I started playing it I really enjoyed myself and I was defeating anyone that comes to my way I played and forgot that I was sent a message by my mum when I remembered it was too late for me to go to the market and acquire the items.

I went home crying and cooked up a story that I was beating by someone she didn't believe me and she called one of my friends to ask him about me and he told my mum that I was playing video games, my mum dealt with me and warned me not to ever play video games again I stay away from it for some while but couldn't continue 😂 so started playing it without her notice.

So overall playing video games and watching movies are the habit of mine that I can't seem to break.

Thanks for reading


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33