You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic Mistakes you must avoid as a Moderator in the steem blockchain.

I made the silly mistake of taking a screenshot from a post without properly sourcing it.

I was going to leave you to get on with your life on Steemit but whilst you continue to belittle what you did, I cannot allow you to continue without correction.

You did not "take a screenshot without properly sourcing it". Let me quote what you said in this particular instance:

Note: All screenshot are taken by me from the tradingview website were i perform my analysis from. Source

This isn't simply taking a screenshot without providing a source - it's a deliberate act of deceit, passing off the work of others as your own.

As pointed out to you in my article which you're indirectly referencing and the comments that follow (which you've chosen not to defend), I have also highlighted some of the entire articles that you plagiarised. If you would like me to dedicate another post listing all of the examples of this, then please continue along the path which you are currently choosing. I do not wish to do this and I have absolutely no doubt that you wouldn't benefit from this either.

if it's a normal user who committed such an act, he or she will be warned never to do that again but my case was taken publicly for the world to see.

Yes. As a moderator you are held to a higher standard. As a Community Curator, you are held to an even higher standard still. Abuse this, and you destroy all trust that users have in moderators and community curators as a whole.

...because of this very act probably because I'm a member of Club 100. It's amazing to see how far steemians are ready to go just to see the downfall of others.

You think that I care who you are? Somehow, you think that I dislike you for a reason other than the fact that you are trying to cheat those who have entrusted you with a significant level of responsibility. You are certainly not the first person that I have exposed for this. You are certainly not the most self-important or have the highest power. You are simply the user that I stumbled across in the latest abuse of booming votes.

Your inability to show any real remorse for your deceit and abuse of power indicate that the only mistake that you believe you made was getting caught.

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings dear friend @the-gorilla, i didn't justify my action in anyway and that is why i said i made a silly mistake. The essence of this post is to keep other moderators on their guide so the do not fall into this predicament as mine.

Your inability to show any real remorse for your deceit and abuse of power indicate that the only mistake that you believe you made was getting caught

If i didn't show remorse i couldn't have written this article to guide others from not making same mistake as mine. I have done wrong and i accept my fault. Thanks for the correction. This will make me a better steemian.

Yes, it is important that other moderators do not make these mistakes.

It is just as important that when the mistake is made, to own it in its entirety. Not to play it down as a "simple error referencing a screenshot" as you appear to be doing in this post, and in your post yesterday.

You know that it's more than just a screenshot. Please stop implying that your indiscretion was an irrelevant accident when we know that it was not.

 last year 

Thanks for the corrections boss. All corrections are taken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32