You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wish For Steemit And My Contribution To It's Growth

How do we all wish that the price of STEEM will sky rocket tomorrow! Oh my word! That will be awesome!
Think twice. Do you really want Steemit to be like the other social media platforms you have mentioned?
I don't think I want to see that.
It is like my country who has completely westernize. All the beauty of culture is starting to die.
Nice post!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 10%.

 last year 

What you said makes a little sense ma, I somehow feel that if steemit become like those other platforms, the disadvantages will be more than the advantages.

Please how is your country completely westernize?

Thanks for your quality comment, you even got a nice vote for it, awwwwnn 😍😍.

For an example, as an Afrikaner we don't even wear traditional clothes anymore.
We don't sing Afrikaans folk songs when we get together and the list goes on.
It is only the under the ethnic groups that you will find people still embracing their culture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30