Steemit Development Incentive Program ( My Suggestions and Request)

in Steem Alliance2 years ago
Hello everyone this is Monz from India , hope you people are doing great and enjoying your days happily. So I am here with some of the problems which are need to be taken care of which are generally while signing up this platform.

Few days back I promoted this platform with the college students of KMPM and not all but few agreed for working on this platform so while signing up we faced some difficulties and two of them were unable to receive the OTP while signing up.

IMG_20221017_183705.jpg

On this platform we have two ways of signing up either quickly with payment method or the user need to wait for a period of few days . My point is that not everyone knows about cryptocurrencies specially in India and are unable to sign up with the payment method.

Issues to be solved for the betterment are:

•Quick verification process: in country like India not everyone is aware about making crypto payments through wallets and generally people opt the option of signing up for free which in turn take few days but sometimes due to technical issues longer time period are taken for sign up.

Due to this technical issue sometimes we lose new users as the same difficulty faced by me to bring new users on this platform we did not had sufficient funds and we choose the option of signing for free which took a longer period of time.

Outcome if the issue will be solved:

If the issue of signing up will be solved I think in future we can see more number of members because due to difficulty in the sign up people drop the plan of joining this platform. As we all know that in this world of social media giving reviews has become very popular and if a decentralized platform like Steemit will be reviewed in a less positive way due to basic technical errors it will be definitely not good for us.

My upcoming plans which was hampered because of OTP issue :

As I am a CMA finalist and comes from a commerce backgroundI put a proposal of working on this platform with my colleagues of internship and my students who is ready to join this platform but most of them have least knowledge about crypto due to which I need to guide them .

Conclusion

and being a country representative of India it is my duty to guide the new users in a proper way so that they can work smoothly on this platform and I think if this problem is solved we can see a positive change on Steemit.

So as a request I would like the team to look up on this matter and hence make the process of signing up smooth so that the people could come to this platform easily enhance by following this we can increase the number of uses on this platform.

Cc: @hungry-griffin, @rme and @blacks

Sort:  

Hi @moz122! You guys can create a new Steem account quickly and easily by installing the steem keychain (chrome extenstion) operated by the @upvu.witness team. Please refer to the following link.

I will prepare and share the guide in English ASAP so that more people can use it. Mention the following accounts for notification.

@hungry-griffin @rme @blacks

 2 years ago 

It's really fantastic. I used the previous version of steem keychain, most probably was developed by steempeak team. We really really do need a steem keychain specially from only Steemit Development Team.

Thank you very much dear friend @donekim

it's my pleasure. I uploaded a simple guide post, so please refer to it. Hope this helps! :)

https://steemit.com/hive-101145/@donekim/guide-how-to-quickly-and-easily-create-a-steem-account

I went through it and seriously it will help the new comers for signing their account in an easiest way and yes the step by step guide provided by you help us a lot to understand about the keychain.
Thank you so much friend for providing this information and have a great day ahead!

Definitely the efforts of the team should be highly appreciated!

O wow that's indeed great friend.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @donekim ,

It's great initiative. It's really very helpful. I have given the idea of Authorized Account in my suggestions or Proposals for Development of Steemit.

Give a eye view to my post :
https://steemit.com/hive-150122/@aaliarubab/steemit-development-incentive-program-dip-my-proposal-add-authorized-system-and-some-important-features

Cc : @steemcurator01 @rme @hungry-griffin @blacks

Thank you so much!

@monz122 nice post and your suggestions are also very informative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98