You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is CFD trading and how does it work?

in Steem Alliance2 months ago

Hello @aviral123,

Please make your post topic unique and do not copy what others have made.

Your post topic is very similar to this made by another user in our community, please be warned.

Link to user post:
https://steemit.com/hive-150122/@lhorgic/understanding-cfd

https://steemit.com/hive-150122/@lhorgic/cfd-trading-pros-and-cons

Cc
@alsarzilsiam

Sort:  

The reason she denied it in her reply is because the original article was here - https://capital.com/en-gb/ways-to-trade/cfd-trading/what-is-cfd-trading - it's simply coincidence that other articles were similar.

It's not identical because she did enough to pass an automatic plagiarism check. The recently caught @moyeon is this user's niece. Coincidence? I do love a coincidence.

The buying price of any asset is always higher than its underlying value and the selling price is always lower. The difference between prices is called the CFD spread. Capital.com does not charge CFD commissions for opening or closing trades.

I also find it strange that she left the original author's web address in. She was probably in a hurry.

The original:

The price to buy will always be higher than the current underlying value and the sell price will always be lower. The difference between these prices is called the CFD spread. At Capital.com, we do not charge CFD commission for opening or closing trades.

I've highlighted 1 paragraph in this comment - you'll see the plagiarism in the "What are CFDs?" and "How does CFD trading work? " sections if you care to look.

This isn't the first time @aviral123 has taken this approach and given the number of crypto posts she's written, she'll know that a confession to consistent plagiarism is her best option right about now. Or I can keep going?

Notice to community admins who trust this user:
@steemwatcher.com, @steemcurator01, @bountyking5, @nusuranur, @patjewell, @jyoti-thelight, @deepak94, @max-pro, @solaymann

Thank you for bringing this under our attention and also for the "chats" we had yesterday.
We've already taken action.
It is a pity that someone with so much potential and who is so hardworking on this platform failed the system.
I am sure she has learned a valuable lesson.

I am sure she has learned a valuable lesson.

I believe there’s genuine remorse and that sh e’ll bounce back.

 last month 

If the admin/mod of the any community continues to abuse like this, what will the users do! That's really annoying.

 last month 

Greetings to all the respected ones 🙏,

First of all, I would like to say that I respect this platform a lot and I like working in all communities.

It was not my intention at all that I could get any advantage from here.

I accept my mistake that if I have made any mistake knowingly or unknowingly, then please forgive me. And I hope that this matter is settled here and in future I will never repeat such a mistake again and this matter is put to rest here. And I hope that I am given a chance once again to correct my mistakes and prove myself here.

Respected Sir, you punished me for my first mistake. I was not given a chance to present my point of view. I was not given a single chance here and my curation was directly turned off.

Well, mistakes are a part of life. Even if I was warned, I would have taken that warning very seriously. In the end, I will say that I hope that you will give me a chance.


Thank you!

I am impressed by your reply.

Phrases like "knowingly or unknowingly" leave plenty of ambiguity for you to own responsibility for your actions and at the same absolve yourself of responsibility - that it's all "complete unintentional mistake".

"you punished me for my first mistake" suggests that this is the first time you've plagiarised (knowingly or unknowingly) rather than the fact that this is merely the first time your plagiarism has been highlighted - ignoring the fact that there are plenty of other articles that you'll also be aware of.

Even if I was warned, I would have taken that warning very seriously.

Surely you have warned others of plagiarism and the consequences that accompany it? As a moderator in multiple communities (some of which are highly respected), do you need a warning? It always surprises me how often a person in a position of responsibility thinks that a warning is required.

It was not my intention at all that I could get any advantage from here.

I was not given a single chance here and my curation was directly turned off.

A contradiction, non? You would like your plagiarism to be curated without any advantage?

I was not given a chance to present my point of view.

You were tagged specifically for the purpose of presenting your point of view. So rather than pass up the opportunity, I explicitly invite you to share it.

 last month (edited)

Well, again so sorry. I do not want to stretch this matter. I am accepting my mistake. I will never ever commit this type of mistake again. It's really my promise. Sir please understand my situation, I am accepting it. Please do not strech this so much. If I will be finding doing this again, then definitely you will take actions. But not now. Please show some sort of humanity towards me. I will be really very obliged to you.

Apart from this, please also see my hardwork on the platform. I will never write on those topics in which I don't have a proper knowledge.

Looking forward for the humanity towards me. One last chance

@steemcurator01

 last month 

Thanks brother for knocking us. we are paying attention on this issue. It is serious issue, i am looking into it.

As such, we did not expect anything from her, and we will take appropriate action against this complaint in our community shortly.

 last month 

What action you will take against this user ? We will wait for your community decision on this metter.

 2 months ago (edited)

Greetings to you sir,

My friend, I always try to write something unique. Yes, it there may be some chances that our posts are matching but seriously I am telling you that there was no intention of doing this. Yes, there can be some things which are similar but I didn't even see the user's post.

I am here since many days. I always publish unique topics and content. Well, there is a co- incidence in my point of view as I didn't read the user's post.

I also checked plagiarism and it was plagiarism free. Well, its a part of steemit, no problems, we have to move ahead together

I will definitely take it into consideration. Hope you understand my point of view.

Thank you sir ❤️🙏

 2 months ago 

This is so because you fail to read and engage with other users in the community.

When you engage with other users, you will get to know topics that have been written on!

Please increase your engagement in the community for your support to be increased too

 2 months ago 

Sure sir

 2 months ago 

Note It.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42