SteemFoods Contest -3- My Food Journey Introduction Post and My Cooking Skills

in SteemFoods4 years ago

image.png


This is my entry for SteemFoods Contest -3- Promote Yourself in the SteemFoods Community , thank you very much for @alikoc07, @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 for giving us this opportunity to share life introduction here.


Screenshot of my Delegation to @steemitfoods community

power.png

p1.png

image.png

Happy Annoucement:

Before starting my this article, i want to announce that i have delegated my 500 steem power to @steemitfoods account run by @alikoc07 . hope my this little contribution will be effort to make this community best, because i love food, and i have great wish to delegate more my steem power to this community In shah Allah.


SteemFoods Contest -3

  • Mention your name, age, job status.

Dear friends, here I am going to introduce you my little introduction, My name is yousaf haroon khan Niazi,my family cost is Ahmad khail, i am muslim , and khan is the name of my tribe, but our tribe is also very famous this time as Niazi tribe because this time the Prime Minister of Pakistan is from our tribe, his name imran khan niazi, so this way i have yousaf haroon khan, i was born in mochh village according to this time my age is more than 30 years. So my degree is master's degree in the field of education and my profession is teaching, this time I am teaching, I also really like education, so my professional degree is also in the field of education. I am a teacher teaching in the area of ​​education. my full time job is also teaching job. I love teaching very much, I am also trying to help the poor in need in my school, so in short I want to say that teaching is my profession, my passion and my life. I cannot live without teaching. In covid 19, our schools were closed for more than six months, but now the schools are open here, I am very satisfied with my profession.

image.png

it is my old teaching style photo, so i thoughts to share here again


I have been teaching for the last 10 years. I have a great desire to work in the education sector in those areas where there are poor people and they do not have access to education. So here I am very happy to inform you that I am spending my 15% cryptocurrency earning or online earning for poor and needy people.

Country

I have joined the @SteemitFoods Community from Pakistan. I am Pakistani and Pakistan is a very beautiful land in the world. Pakistanis love food very much and there is a lot of delicious food in each province of Pakistan, each province of Pakistan has its own flavor and traditional food dish. So if I say that Pakistan is a place of delicious food, it will not be wrong. so i am Pakistani, my homeland is Pakistan, i live in east Punjab, and muchh village is my place of residence, the district is MIANNWALEI. so I have a great desire to bring my Pakistani food recipe to this community. I will write about my Pakistani food for this community. if Allah Almighty gives me permission

I love delicious foods and meat dishes. And I ate a lot of delicious food from my childhood until 2016. I love meat prathas (Morning bread that is cooked in oil desi ghee ) very much and every other day from childhood to adolescence my mother has been making meat prathas for me for breakfast.
And the school would take it to the lunch box.
I like fish eggs very much But fish eggs are found in our area on certain days of the year. Which are sold by fishermen.
Also, I like fish liver very much. And I try hard to buy liver from a fishmonger but after a month or two I get liver.Because people buy fish and take it home. And the fishmonger doesn't have a fish liver to sell customers, but when the hunters give it, he sells it to me. because fish seller know very well me that i am lover this food very much.

Also I like dried meat which is fried and Sheikh Kebab very much.
Among the vegetables, I like to eat cabbage salad, bitter gourd, chicken spinach and mountain chunks.
The taste of mountain shoots is bitter and delicious and if cooked with meat, the quality of taste and flavor increases.
Mountain bark is one of the most expensive vegetables.
Also, two local food stalls are very popular in my area.
One of them is Garhwala Halwa.
This garwala halwa is a sweet dish and people come from far and wide to eat it.
The gift of my city is Garhwala Halwa.
In addition, dhodi halwa is also popular. i also wrote a detail post about dhodi wala halwa many month ago on steemit. so i again i will try to write in detail with also video . in my area people love Halwa as sweet dish. i also like it very much. i also like barynai rice,

image.png

it is picture of mine, it is Gur wala halwa sweet dish, and very much famous in my area, city and i also like it very much. people come from far and near to eat it, it is also famous "kalabag wala halwa"

cooking skills and how long you have been cooking

I have not received formal education in cooking. And I saw my mother cooking at home and thus I became interested in cooking.
But when I went from school to university for study, we all friends used to cook together in the university hostel. Because the food outside the hotel was expensive and we were students at that time and in this way we tried to get all the friends will cook together in the hostel kitchen. This is how we all cooked together in the hostel. This is how the life of the hostel made me little chef . Made an expert in cooking.
But I'm not a professional.
But I can make all the food of my choice with my own hands .
My mother cooks great food and my mother has the magic of delicious food in her hands.

so i am cooking from my hostel life regularly , so now i cook food for my friends parties, so i love to help my family also cooking at home, in holiday, because i have job of teaching, so in morning to afternoon i work in school. but on Friday i try my best to help my family in cooking. so i can cook all local my favourite food very easily , i wrote many post about my food on steemit and my other blog also. but i want to learn more about food, and i try to read different recipe on steemit hive to learn about cooking, so i have also plan to get some education in this field to become good professional chef or writer of food.but this time covid 19 is here, and after end of this worse covid 19, i will try to join cooking class in my summer holidays from school.


Delicious meal That is prepared by my mother at home to my introduction article

image.png

My dear mother who has the magic of making delicious food in her hands. I'll show you,her a handmade pizza.
This is the pizza that my villagers used to eat in the old days before the modern pizza.
The way we eat pizza today.
In the old days or thirty years ago people used to make the this pizza that Is in this article today.
It's like pizza bread, but it's "meessa" bread. But it "meessa"is bread.
We call this bread "meessa".
It is known as "meessa"Roti.
And even today this delicious "meessa" pizza is very popular in my whole village, especially in both winter and summer seasons.

image.png

This summer pizza bread is very popular with curd lassi.
It's very easy to make.
My mother uses a few ingredients to make it. But my mother makes this pizza bread in many ways. And every pizza bread is delicious.
But this is today's pizza bread, I'm going to tell you about the ingredients used to make it.
Hope you like it.

The following ingredients are needed to make bread.

  • Basin flour
  • Small pieces of tomato
  • Small pieces of onion
  • Green chilli
  • Salt according to taste
  • Green coriander
  • Desi Ghee
  • Water

the method of preparation

First, mix all the ingredients in the basin flour. Add a little water and knead the basin flour with all the ingredients.
image.png

Refrigerate the kneaded dough for one hour.
Then make small loaves of bread and fry them in oil made from cow's milk.
This pizza bread cooked in cow's milk oil will be very delicious.
This pizza bread has many benefits.

  • You will lose weight. The body will lose fat.
    And it will fix your stomach.
    There are so many benefits to this.
    I hope you like my post.
    If you like this post of mine, then leave comments below.
    image.png

Dear friend you can make this pizza bread like other roti , on tawa . but its taste is very much rich and delicious.you will forget after eating this simple messaa bread that is my local pizza in old time and also present time.

image.png

if you enjoyed this post then never forget to follow my blog

image.png

image.png

image.png

if you like food journey then join this steemitfood discord , clicking this invitation link below:

https://discord.gg/KrybBX


i am very much thank for to support of @steemitblog team and @steemcurator01 for supporting this @steemitfoods account run by @alikoc07. because we are getting opportunity to share our favourite food here . thank you very much all for visiting my this food article . Contest Sponsors are Many thanks to @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for their support.

to take participate in this contest visit this link announcement post SteemFoods Contest -3- Promote Yourself in the SteemFoods Community!- Total: 250 Steem Awards

Regards
@yousafharoonkhan

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

It is a pleasure to see participants from Pakistan in SteemFoods Community, and thank you for sharing with us that you are a teacher. I saw that you supported us by delegating 500 SP and added your Gold Partner badge. I likened the dish prepared by your mother to a vegetable pancake, it looks practical and delicious. Your participation in the contest has been successfully approved. :)


Can you vote for our Gold Partner badge participant, who has prepared the promotional post in detail, when available? @steemcurator01

thank you very much for appreciation it is honour for me that you liked my article thank you very much, i have great wish to delegate more to this project because i love food love

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @kathe-art

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 4 years ago 

Excelente publicación, me gusta mucho y llamo mi atención la mezcla de pan, se ve muy sabrosa, yo a eso le llamaría panquecas, una de las comidas que mas disfruto y preparo con frecuencia pues es muy fácil, rápido y delicioso... #onepercent #venezuela

thank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82