Club100 ๐Ÿ‘ Traditional Turkish Cuisine. || Meat Bread ๐Ÿฅ–

in SteemFoods โ€ข 3 years ago

Meat Bread ๐Ÿฅ–


Eating is what most people love most in the world. I am among these people. Eating foods that I see and that interests me makes me happy. Also, as a very curious person, I research how that dish is made and try to cook that dish.

This is my first post in the community. There are many friends here who love to cook and eat like me. Before posting here, I reviewed the different dishes in the community. I liked many of them. This is one of the good things about this platform. There is a chance to see food in different cultures and learn how it is made.

I would like to tell you about the traditional dishes of the country I live in. Turkey is a very rich country in terms of food. There are many dishes that are beautifully made in terms of taste and taste. Many of you have heard of Turkish kebabs. There are many similar dishes available.

In my share, I will tell you how to make meat bread from Kastamonu region and what kind of a dish it is.

1a.jpg

Meat bread is usually made by our mothers. It's a tough meal. Because it is not easy to roll the dough with a rolling pin. While our mothers cook this dish, we also eat the cooked meat loaves. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Let me tell you what is needed for this dish.

For the dough;

  • 3 cups flour.
  • 1 glass of warm water
  • Salt

For the interior material;

  • 250 g minced meat
  • 3 onions
  • 1 teaspoon of black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • Salt
  • Liquid oil

If the materials are ready, we can start. First we will prepare our dough. We put the necessary materials in our container. We mix the dough until it becomes thick. When the dough is ready, we cover it and let it rest for 15 minutes.

We mix onion minced meat and spices for the stuffing. When we add salt and water, our stuffing is ready.


We divide our ready dough into 10 round pieces. Of course, we need to put flour on the bottom so that it does not stick. Then we open a round piece that we divided beautifully with a rolling pin. The dough should not be too thick.

4.jpeg

The dough that is rolled out in a round shape with a rolling pin is ready. Then, we put the stuffing we prepared into the inside of the dough with a spoon. After adding the ingredients, fold the dough in half.

3.jpeg

You need to press the edges well. Because if the dough is opened while it is baking, the ingredients may spill out. We put our ready meat bread in the pan.



We cook the back and front until golden brown. We should not rush this process. Because the minced meat inside must be cooked. Since the pan we use is large, we put two in it. This bought us time.

9.jpeg

Usually 2 people make the meat bread. While someone rolls the dough with a rolling pin, the other person does the baking. Since this meat bread is a local dish, we can see women making this dish in some restaurants.

I want to give a short information. In Turkey, there is meat bread in the provinces of Konya and Kastamonu. But the two meat loaves are different from each other. The meaty bread you will eat in Konya is like a pita. Meat bread in Kastamonu is like this. I ate meat loaf in both cities. My choice was meat bread made in Kastamonu.

After the meat breads are cooked, very little oil is applied on them. It is eaten hot. Along with this meal, you should definitely drink an ice-cold ayran. These two complement each other very well.

It was my pleasure to introduce you to this dish. I hope you like this dish and have a chance to try it. If you try it, bon appetit already. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Adsฤฑz.png

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

Hi, @whyshy ๐Ÿ™‚ Loved this post for two reasons mainly: first, the recipe is detailed so we can follow your instructions to recreate this dish to enjoy it at home (which I certainly want to do, for it looks delicious and of homely flavors), and second, you've provided cultural details which makes the experience of reading your post more interesting.
Thanks for sharing this recipe with us and hope to see your selfie for verification soon. Cheers!

ย 3 years agoย 

Hello @marlyncabrera , anyone who knows how to use a rolling pin can make this dish. ๐Ÿ˜€ Also a really delicious dish.
Each country has its own unique cultural dishes. It was a pleasure for me to tell their stories.

Thanks for your nice comment.

I left my verification photo here.

ย 3 years agoย (edited)

Hi : @whyshy

Thank you very much for sharing your delicious mince pita or mince bread recipe with us. Locally, we can call this recipe a katmer recipe prepared with ground beef. One of my favorite recipes.. Looks great... ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ™‚

I've added your recipe to "Best #club5050- #club75- #club100 SteemFoods Posts of the Day on 27-02-2022'' ๐Ÿซ

#club100๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

I am so glad to see you among us. :)

You can get your account approved โœ… by joining the Verification System I started.** ( This will allow us to get to know you in the community and prove that you are a real person.)

ย 3 years agoย 

Hello @alikoc07 ,

Honestly, I was guessing that you've had this dish before. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you for choosing the articles of the day and for your nice comment.
I will try to be in this community with quality posts as much as I can.

I left my verification photo here.

Have a nice day. ๐Ÿ˜‡

Very nice and cute. I will like to try this.

ย 3 years agoย 

Also very tasty. You should definitely try it. Thanks. ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 3 years agoย 

looks so delicious dear anazing

ย 3 years agoย 

Thanks, I'm glad you like it.

I love cooking and eating local dishes. โ˜บ๏ธ They look so good ๐Ÿ˜‡ I love meat bread ๐Ÿค—

ย 3 years agoย 

Local dishes are very good, but it is necessary to be experienced in this regard. Those who do not know how to use Oklova cannot cook this dish in my opinion. ๐Ÿ‘

I like meat bread, too. So if you make it one evening, we will eat it, dear. ๐Ÿฅฐ ๐Ÿ™ƒ

Let me get some rest. I would like to make this flavor ๐Ÿค— I can't wait to eat it too. โ˜บ๏ธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64