Recipe:Flower cake making (made by me)

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)

Assalamualaikum, how are you all? Hope everybody is doing very well.I'm fine too.I will share my made flower cake with you today.I was busy making this cake all day today.Then I am starting to make my cake.

IMG_20201114_095217.jpg

Ingredients required:


I needed several ingredients to make this cake.The names of those materials are given below.

  • 250gm sun-dried rice
  • A bowl for soaking rice
  • A syringe
  • The amount of salt
  • A blender
  • Amount like water
  • Young banana leaves
  • Some paper
  • Adequate sunshine is required for drying
  • A frying pan
  • Soybean oil

After collecting all the ingredients I started making my cake.Below is a detailed description of making a cake with pictures.

  • First I took 250gm amount of Ataap rice.I washed the rice very well.Then I soak the rice in a bowl for three to four hours.

IMG_20201114_095723.jpg

  • When the rice was soaked nicely, I put the rice in a clean bowl.Then I beat the wet rice into a ball.

IMG_20201114_095653.jpg

IMG_20201114_095623.jpg

  • Then I collected an unused syringe.Then I took a little bit of this rice ball inside the syringe and shaped the cakes like flowers.
    The cakes look a lot like flowers.That's why we call it flower cake in our area.

IMG_20201114_095556.jpg

IMG_20201114_095414.jpg

IMG_20201114_095540.jpg

  • The cakes I first made on banana leaves.Then I boiled them.After cooking I put the cakes on a clean sheet of paper.

IMG_20201114_095342.jpg

  • The paper then absorbs the water from the paper cakes.Then I dried the cakes on a lead plate.

IMG_20201114_095313.jpg

  • After drying in the sun, I dried the cakes for three hours.Then I saw that the cakes had dried very nicely.

IMG_20201114_231852.jpg

  • Then I took a frying pan.Then I poured the required amount of oil in the frying pan.When the oil in the pan became very hot, I left the cakes in the oil two or three times.

IMG_20201114_232338.jpg

  • Then I left the cakes in oil and fried them for two minutes.In this way I fried all the cakes in two or three.

IMG_20201114_095246.jpg

Then my delicious flowercake was made.I have enjoyed doing this very much.

I hope you like my spelling of this cake.It is very easy to make, you can make it too.

Many thanks to @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 for organizing all the food related contests on this Community.

Thank you so much for reading my post.

Sort:  

Beautiful and this is a very uncommon cake.
This looks like a very nice test.I am really excited about this recipe.

Many thanks for sharing the beautiful recipe.

I have tasted these 😊

when i saw this recipe photo, i thought you are writing about "Jalabi" it is called jalabi in my area, but really nice to know about this recipe, you used rice, then soaked the rice then you gave this shape of cake, but when i have read whole post i got understand that it is not jalabi that is in my area, it is different , so really it is very much easy, and giving the rice this cake shape, i will try it, really i will try it , it is looking very much nice recipe, and you captured every photo very well and beautiful thank you very much for sharing this beatuiful food recipe with us that increase taste of this community. you explained very well every step thank again

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe in SteemFoods Community. We voted for this post with -steemcurator01. I'm looking forward to the other recipes you will prepare in the SteemFoods Community. :) I am waiting for your participation in the new contest.

New Contest

You have been upvoted by @tarpan A Country Representative from BANGLADESH we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63