SteemFoods Contest -20- | Proposal to rebrand my crypto restaurant! Work already started!

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Greetings of the day Steemians!

What an amazing idea setting up a Steem Coffee Shop by @arie.steem, I wish him best of luck and hope to see it up and running very soon.
Together as a community we can all help to make him realize the project quicker thanks to necessary funds that he will need.

So, coming back to the @steemfoods Contest 20; whose theme is : What would a SteemCoffee shop look like in your city ? I would like to propose my idea of rebranding my crypto restaurant!

I already have my crypto restaurant up and running already and well known in the whole country.

One of my unique selling point(USP) is that I come from a big 19 yrs experience in hotels and restaurants around the world and I have earned a good respect from all.


IMG_20210521_173930.jpg

Crypto Restaurant

I started by accepting Steem, SBD and other cryptos back in 2017...and now I believe its high time to have a good rebranding of my restaurant!

I already started some of the renovation works and before end September 2021 all should be ready. The only thing that's blocking me these days is Covid19...otherwise in a month or so, all work would have been completed.


The Idea

After going through @arie.steem Steemcoffeeshop post...It came to my mind to go for it too...

But mine is not a coffee shop...as here in Mauritius we are all crazy about grills, sandwiches, noodles and fried rice!

Renaming proposal - STEEMGRILL

I have in mind SteemGrill but not yet finalized...if anyone have any idea of another name, please share your ideas in the comments section below.

If your proposal is more catchy than SteemGrill...maybe I'll take your idea up!

IMG-20210521-WA0012_edit_3632407020278.jpg
Panorama of the seating area


Actual seating area of my crypto restaurant

I took these pictures yesterday...still a lot of work to be done.

I can seat up to 35 people at one seating easily inside. And we have an open kitchen where guests can see the chefs cooking live and direct!

IMG_20210521_174809_edit_3686931886416.jpg

I already started the paint work...as you can notice, I am turning the restaurant in the same color tone of Steemit logo!

IMG_20210521_173331.jpg


I already placed a big smart tv in the restaurant where we only play Steemit videos and showing Steemit Blog to all customers coming in...

I have plan to organize a small station with a laptop where we can help people creating their Steemit Account while waiting for their food!

IMG_20210521_174809_edit_3686931886416.jpg


IMG-20210521-WA0006.jpg


IMG-20210521-WA0007.jpg


The Open Kitchen

This is the kitchen where most of my steemit foodies posts are created!

IMG_20210521_174010.jpg


No big investment needed in the kitchen side...only some paint retouch and servicing on the equipments and we are good to run for a full year without any trouble!

IMG_20210521_173900_edit_3549428549458.jpg


IMG_20210521_174023_1_edit_3590778914556.jpg


Panorama of the kitchen and restaurant!

On the left is the seating area, I am standing in the middle and on the right is the open kitchen!
I also have a back kitchen , if you look at the middle of the photo you can see it!

IMG-20210521-WA0015.jpg


Assistance needed!

You know... I am really a good cook and can make amazing dishes from scratch...but on the design things, this is not my field!

It would be great if Steemians around can help me out here...

  • Logo Design with SteemGrill as name of my crypto restaurant

  • Plates and Glasses with Steemit logo - I was thinking about plates having the shape of Steemit Logo directly...

Steemit_New_Logo.png
Plates with this shape, what you think!?

  • Any things that I can place in the restaurant to make it like a Steemit Hub Restaurant...

I want when customers gets in...they feel in another world...the crypto world and gets curious about Steemit Blockchain!


Prices of food at my restaurant

I shared a post couple of days ago...you can check it out here!

Grilled Chicken with Salad and French Fries only for 7 STEEM or 1.1 SBD

At current prices on the market...all my food offerings are below 10 STEEM or 2 SBD!!!


Budget for renovation completion.

image.png


Location - Already up and running!

We are Here!


Big thanks to @steemcurator01 and @alikoc07 for organizing this contest giving us the opportunity to share what we have in plans.

From my side...whatever may be the situation or support, I will make sure to complete my dream before the high season which starts around September!

Slowly I will be making progress together with my team in rebranding my crypto restaurant and fly the Steemit color high in my country!

But things can get accelerated should I get some support from the Community...mainly on the designing things!

I hope to get some positive replies soon!

Thank you!
Wish you well!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Shared on Twitter, please retweet and help spread the word.
https://twitter.com/SBauboo/status/1396010875559956480?s=19

Buena propuesta!

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much my friend! Hope you can come to my country one day and enjoy some nice foods in my crypto restaurant!
Wish you a wonderful day ahead!

I suggest you name your restaurant - SteemBistro
You have a beautiful restaurant. Good luck to you!

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for the nice compliment and stopping by my post my friend! Steembistro is a nice name too, thanks for the suggestion.
Wish you a beautiful Sunday ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42