Simply Vegan - Plant based dinner - plus nutritional facts

in SteemFoods4 years ago

Hi, Food community,

I made this amazing meal the other day and I didn't actually know what I was doing but I absolutely loved it so I thought I will share it with you! Obviously, this is made with healthy vegan ingredients :-)

IMG_1463.jpeg

The first thing I did was wash and clean the Brussel Sprouts. Then I cut them in half and drizzle them with olive oil and put them into the oven. In the picture, you can see it was a little longer than intended but it was still great!

Brussel sprout facts:

  • they actually have 10 times the nutrition found in green cabbage
  • help lower bad cholesterol
  • good for supporting the joints

IMG_1460.jpeg

Next I peeled and diced the sweet potatoes, boildes them in salt water mashed them and added a little coconut milk for creaminess

Sweet Potato facts:

  • promote productive bacteria in the gut
  • packed with carotenoids like beta-carotene and lycopene
  • regulating hair growth
  • provide a form of glucose that helps stimulate the development of neurotransmitters such as dopamine and serotonin; which help you sleep

Coconut facts:

  • coconut water is remarkably similar to human blood
  • provides potassium, sodium and glucose in a ratio similar to blood streem so body can absorb coconut water very efficiently
  • helps against insomnia
  • can greatly benefit people with Altzheimers or Parkinsons disease

IMG_1462.jpeg

Last but not least I made some grilled tofu and nut mix.
Cut the tofu into cubes, add soy sauce, garl;ic powder, nutritional yeast and chilli flakes and put into the oven till desired crispiness is achieved.

IMG_1461.jpeg

Sort:  

Yummy! I like vegan food

thanks! I don't even remember what non vegan food tastes like 😂

This is great....hmmmmm, looks yummy

Thank you!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67