SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 2️⃣ | Who Is Your Favorite Chef 🧑‍🍳 in Your Family? | +25 STEEM Reward ⭐️

in SteemFoods2 years ago

PhotoGridLite_1651767699329.jpg

introduction

Greetings lovely Steemians! Happy new month everyone. I trust you all are doing good... My appreciation goes to the organizer of this contest "Steemit Engagement challenge" and also #steemfood for this amazing topic for week2 contest who is your favorite chef in your family let's get started.

IMG_1728.jpeg

Koloh O. Nancy with the username name @nancygbemi is the favorite chef of the family which is me, though they are several people who cook well in my family too but they just always love me to prepare their meal because of my recipe and how attractive the food always come out.

Cooking skills

Cooking is one major thing I love doing and it's my hobby which I derive joy in doing it. Cooking is a wonderful experience I literally learn everyday while cooking, get to try new recipe and flavor. My cooking skills is as follows:-

  • Enthusiasm to learn new recipe, life is all about learning, for you to get better in something you have to practice.. while growing up I used to sit in the kitchen regularly observing my mother and also I do ask her numerous question about cooking until I started cooking myself and there's great changes that alot of my friends, family as concluded my food taste nice so therefore am the chef of the house.

  • I always make sure my environment is tidy and clean, before cooking, I set all my ingredients properly, the one's that needed to buy from Grocery store I buy them, so that when I start cooking everything will be organized. Also after cooking I always make sure I wash the utensils and place them back where it belong.

  • I always like my food to be decorated so it will be appealing and attractive to eat, I love creativity while cooking.

Favorite recipe

My favorite recipe is my native food I love cooking it, the food is made with palm nut fruit know as Banga in my tribe, I like anything made with Banga, I use to cook Banga rice and Banga soup picture below 👇 and Link to my Banga soup.

Traditional soup

IMG_20220312_135137_720.jpg

Banga rice

So today I decided to try something new, I called it Vegetable Beef stew and white rice

IMG_20220505_161447_411.jpg

IMG_20220505_161327_293.jpg

IngredientAmountsteem
Green beans, carrots,Green pepper, spring onions#5002steem
Tin tomatoes#4001.6steem
Sachet curry & thyme, garlic spice#1500.6steem
Rice4cupdidn't buy it
Meat#8003.2steem
Maggi & salt, grinded pepper--
Groundnut oil--
Onions3piece-

IMG_20220505_132448_959.jpg

Procedure used

  • Firstly I rinse my carrots,green beans,green pepper, onions and spring onions with water, then I slice all into a bowl, After that I chopped my meat into a plate cutting it into smaller pieces and I later rinse it with salt water to remove the blood from it.
slice Vegetablechopped meat
IMG_20220505_145523_632.jpgIMG_20220505_143829_533.jpg
  • After that I seasoned my meat with salt, curry & thyme,Maggi and onions then I place my pot on the heat to fry it with groundnut oil and filter the groundnut oil when it's fried, then I fried the vegetable with groundnut oil and filtered it.
fried meatfried vegetablefiltered
IMG_20220505_152045_717.jpgIMG_20220505_152207_331.jpgIMG_20220505_152726_340.jpg
  • Then I put another pot on the heater added groundnut oil, put my onions spring onions and green peppers, added my curry, thyme,salt,Maggi, garlic spice and my tin tomatoes before adding my fried meat stir together and then added my vegetables to cook properly.

Other food cook by me pictures before 👇

IMG_20220226_100603_505.jpg

IMG_20220226_132019_995.jpg

IMG_20220426_140623_249.jpg

IMG_20220304_165731_223.jpg

IMG20220130195241.jpg

Thanks for your wonderful time

10% beneficiary to @sf-charity

Best Regards;

Cc:-
@alikoc07
@steemitfoods

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @nancygbemi and thank you for sharing with us about the favorite chef in your family :)

No doubt you have good cooking skills. Your dishes look so inviting.

I agree with you about the skills of a good cook. You have to enjoy cooking so that the food tastes like love, so you need enthusiasm, as well as hygiene and creativity.

We loved seeing your recipe specially prepared specially for #SteemFoods, with its respective #sf-favoritechef sign; the beef stew has a nice color which makes it really appetizing :)


#Club5050


Cheers and good luck :D

image.png

Remember to upvote and comment your favorite posts in the Challenge!

Thank you so much ma for the compliment and also for verifying my post 🙏

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, it's a pleasure to greet you.

The way you describe your passion for cooking really makes me feel good. I can tell that you love it and that you do it very well.

The rice looks appetizing.
Good luck my friend.

Yes dear friend, I love cooking.. Thanks for reading through my post am grateful 🙏

Wow you are really a chef .learning more and making sure your environment should be clean before cooking. I love your Foods looks so delicious.

Yes ma, I take my time to tidy up things before and after cooking.. don't worry send your location so I can deliver yours 😁 Thanks for stopping by.

Throughout the presentation my mouth was just watering and filing up with saliva, you weren't wrong when you said you were the best cook in the family, because you present your food so we'll, I can only guess that it tastes as good as it looks

Ahh am sorry for making you salivate😁 thanks for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

Chai, see better food oo, una go stop make me salivate ooo. Na this kind thing the cause person to eat food for dream.

Lol you are very funny @starrchris pls don't eat food in the dream o

 2 years ago 

Ok I won't but you food is so attractive, thanks for sharing.

Wow
All your dishes are looking niceeee.
Your vegetable beef stew and white rice is well explained.

Well done, you're truly a chef

Thanks for reading my post line by line am grateful 🙏

Me, your dishes looks so yummy!
Me, you can come cook for me.
Me, I love that pic of you laughing!
Me, you got me smiling through hunger pains!
Keep on writing. :-)

Thanks for loving my pics..
Thanks for the compliment..
Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56