You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you like your mashed potatoes? | Mashed Potatoes with Fresh Sauce :p

in SteemFoods2 years ago

It's good to know you put some love in making your mashed potatoes! I certainly love butter, and I use it too. For example, when making mashed potatoes with parsley and garlic, also when making it with Parmesan Cheese. Margarine is traditional, popular and inexpensive in my country, but only a few brands are delicious, Mavesa being one of them. I do like it very much, and I use it often. On the other hand, fresh milk is not available in my area, but sure it is so much better than powdered milk :p

A lump free serving of mashed potatoes is something I've never had in a restaurant in my country. To eat it like that, I must prepare it myself.

Glad to know you take mashed potatoes seriously 😁 @event-horizon. Thank you so much for your lovely visit 🥰

Sort:  

Yeah, that's the thing about margarine, very few brands make it delicious. I used to eat a lot in my teens but now I love everything buttery and also heard that the former is not so good for health. 🤨

Same is the case in my country, very few fine dines make it perfect.

And yeah, I do take mashed potatoes very seriously. 😀

 2 years ago 

Margarine vs butter. Long debate. Both make me buy new pants 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46