The Food Diary Game Season 1 : 06-09-21 : #sfcharity50pc : Meals of the day

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Good Day everyone and to all #steemfoods members. I am @mariarosa27 from Cebu City Philippines. I am here to participate in the food diary game season 1 and I would like to share with you the meals I prepared for this day.

PhotoGrid_1630939939664.jpg

We all know that meals are very important and we are very grateful if we are able to eat thrice a day which are breakfast, lunch and dinner, snacks are already extras, for we know that some people are experiencing poverty and they can't eat a complete meal a day.

MORNING 🌞🌞🌞

I am working from home and my schedule is morning. So when I wake up, I directly go to my working station. When scrolling my phone while waiting for my time in, somebody suddenly chatted me that she sold large shrimps. Since we don't have viands on that morning, I decided to buy. Actually, I don't always buy shrimps because it's too pricey especially if you're not buying directly in the seaport.

I decided to cook a Butter Garlic Shrimp 🦐🦐🦐

IMG_20210906_224342.jpg

PhotoGrid_1630940632570.jpg

IMG_20210826_114745.jpg

Ingredients:

IngredientsQuantityPrice ($)
Shrimp1 kg$7.6
Butter1 whole Dari Creme$.90
Garlic4 cloves- minced$.10
Salta pinch of salt -add more as desired$.01
Peppera pinch of pepper or as desired$.10
Total$8.71

Procedures :

  • Melt the butter in a pan
  • Add the garlic and continue to cooke until light brown
  • Gently add the shrimp and stir fry until cook
  • Add the salt and continue stirring
  • Transfer in the plate and Enjoy the GARCLIC BUTTER SHRIMP 😊

PhotoGrid_1630940875742.jpg

NOON 🌤🌤🌤

I got the same viand in my lunch because the shrimp in the morning had not yet run out. 1 kg was quite many and we did not finish them all in the morning since we were only 4 who ate it 🙂

AFTERNOON 🌥🌥🌥

It's snack time and I've seen a post in facebook that someone is selling a sweetcorn. Her location is near to me so I decided to buy 2 kgs because the price is just cheap. I am also craving for it and we have condensed milk and I also bought cheese powder, perfect pair for the boiled sweet corn. I divided it into two, the whole boiled sweet corn and the corn kernels.

SWEET CHEESE CORN 🌽🌽🌽

IMG_20210906_223910.jpg

PhotoGrid_1630941193377.jpg

Ingredients:

IngredientsQuantityPrice ($)
Sweet Corn2 kgs$1.2
Cheese Powder50 grams (but only used a small amount$.44
Condensed Milk390 grams (only used a small amount$.70
Total$2.3

PhotoGrid_1630940988503.jpg

Procedures:

  • Peel and wash the corns and clean them properly
  • Put them in a casserole with the right amount of water
  • Boiled it for around 20-30 minutes
  • Strain the corns, let it cold
  • Brush the body with condensed milk and put cheese powder
  • Same process with the kernels

IMG_20210811_155145.jpg

IMG_20210811_161528.jpg

IMG_20210811_161657.jpg

IMG_20210811_162401.jpg

EVENING 🌜🌜🌜

In our dinner, we bought chicken gizzard in our neighbor since they sold some. It was separate and I loved it. Some don't sell it separately because liver and gizzard should come together in selling. I don't eat chicken liver because I found it bitter that's why I only eat chicken gizzard 😊🙂

CHICKEN GIZZARD 🐔🐔🐔

IMG_20210906_224532.jpg

Ingredients:

IngredientsQuantityPrice ($)
Chicken Gizzard1kg$3.4
Garlic8 cloves$.10
Onion1 pc onion chopped$.10
**Pepper Seeds1 pack$.10
Cooking Oil2 tbsp$.10
Soy Sauce100ml - only used half$.20
Vinegar100ml- used only 1/4$.20
Water1/2 cup
Total$4.2

Procedures:

  • Rinse Gizzards and put in a large pot , put water and cover over a medium high heat. Boil it until tender.
  • Transfer the gizzard and strain it
  • Heat a pan and put cooking oil
  • Put Garlic and Onion, stir it well
  • Follow the tendered Gizzard and mix it well
  • Put some soy sauce and vinegar - as desired tatse
  • Put water for broth
  • Add the pepper seeds on top and mix it well
  • Transfer it and enjoy eating 😋😋😋

IMG_20210808_112317.jpg

IMG_20210906_223401.jpg

IMG_20210808_112619.jpg

Set 50% benefactor to @sf-charity. Thank you sir @alikoc07 @steemitfoods for this steemfoods diary game and I hope to be more active in this community.

Have a nice day everyone, thank you for dropping by 😊🤗

Sort:  

Hi : @mariarosa27

Thank you so much for participating in Season 1 of The Food Diary Game. For this Food Diary Game post you prepared, you have received 40% vote support from our official curation account @steemitfoods. Congratulations. To be one of the Winners of the Food Diary Game Season 1, I recommend that you attend the Food Diary Game event every day. :) Keep producing in the SteemFoods Community. :)

You can support the SteemFoods Community by delegating to the -steemitfoods account. You can quickly delegate using the links below.If you are already delegating,thanks for your support. It is an automatic information message.

Quick Delegation Links:

50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP1000SP2500SP
 3 years ago 

Wowww!!! Ka deliciouso ba ani daiii.

Hahahaa lami sad gasto ms 😂

 3 years ago 

Hello : @mariarosa27

Thank you very much for sharing your Food Diary Game Post you prepared in detail in the SteemFoods Community. I hope you enjoy producing content for the SteemFoods Version of Diary Game. Keep producing content for Food Diary Game Season 1. :) I added this post to my list of "Today's Best SteemFoods Posts" on 08-09-2021. We will try to give vote support to your post with the steemcurator01 account. :)

It's my pleasure @alikoc07, thank you so much and I will do my best to create more contents in this community 😊

 3 years ago 

I love sweet corn in boiling form it taste alot, baby is looking so cute while enjoying corns. Have a good day

Yes @drhira especially when paired with cheese powder and condensed milk, you should try it if available in your place😊 The baby is my niece, she loved the corn so much 😊🙂

 3 years ago 

Sure i will try this thank you

I am not a fan of shrimps. but there are some shrimp dishes which makes me eat them. And buttered corn are so delicious.

Yes @rasinkani, it depends on how it will be cooked. Different recipes for shrimps but it is my favorite seafood so I eat shrimp regardless how it will be cooked 😊 Sweet corns are the best especially with how I made it, you may try it if available in your place 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66