SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 2️⃣ | Who Is Your Favorite Chef 🧑‍🍳 in Your Family? | +25 STEEM Reward ⭐️

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hello Friend.

flyerdesign_02052022_175002.png

Allow me to introduce myself as the favorite chef in my family.


Information About Myself:

IMG20220405102005.jpg

My name is Joseph Afen with the username @josepha which we can see that is just a combinations of the first and second name. I am an experienced chef who turn out to be the favorite chef in my family after the Death of my Mother😭😭. Whenever i am with my family, all they want me be to be doing for them is to be cooking different varieties of food for them because since am blessed by God with cooking skills in such a way that my foods always get finished at spot because of it sweetness and how delicious it used to be.

The taste of my food is always nice and I don't joke, nor play around once am in the kitchen cooking. My sisters, brothers, friends, customers and staffs of Mr. Nice hotel where I previously worked have all tasted most of the food that I cooked and most of them have said that my foods are usually sweet that I can cooked very well.

IMG20220502165425.jpg

I am also an adventurous cook, a reader of cookbooks, a menu daydreamer and a shameless chef (I hate it when cooking and people/someone is looking at me). I love eating what i cooked myself than what is cooked for me and it's the reasons why I always like to think about, write about, eat and share about how to prepare foods that I know how to cook best. My true passion, however, for food is helping others discover their love for cooking and do it with all their heart.

Like most of you, I am not formally trained in a caketary school, my cooking began right from my mother kitchen. In terms of being a Chief I am far from that, but I always have confident and believe in myself whenever I am cooking and that of my cooking skills of which I know it is the same confident that you have for yourself also.


My Cooking Skills

My cooking skills is very simple and there are the specific culinary techniques that helps to make my food taste better and look delicious when you look at my food. In my family, some of these cooking skills that makes me to be the favorite chef among others are as follows;

  • Whenever I'm cooking food, I do maintain cleanliness. I make sure that all the ingredients that am using are clean, before using them to cook my food. Aside the ingredients, I also make sure that both the kitchen and food are safety, to make the environment looks more healthy. There are some kitchen that when you enter to ditch food you will lost your appetite after seeing how dirty and unhealthy the kitchen is.

  • I plan my cooking menu untime which gives me control on when I am to cooked a certain food and the ingredients that is needed for the recipes. Some chef don't do this at home and I see it as the reasons why sometime they food will not taste nice. Do you know that if you plan on what you are to cook ahead of time, it will help to get all the ingredients than when you didn't plan everything you will be doing for that day will be confusing you.

  • When cooking my food, I do take time to study how the ingredient do react or behave while being cooked. Like for example, I could remember when I started cooking our family native soup called "Edikang Ikong" using vegetable leaf, then I used to add the vegetable before other ingredients and then added a little water to the soup and at the end of the day the vegetable leaf will be too too soft.

After studying how the leaf react I have now know how to do it. The rightfully way is to add the vegetable leaf last and leave it for 2minutes.

  • Another skills that I used in cooking again is to cook when I am happy and it's one of the skills that enable to me to cooked a food that is well tasted when you eat it.

  • I do check the quantity of salt to know how tasty my food is. This skills help me to know if am to add more salt or not.


My Cooking Experiences:

I started cooking at a very tender age in my family and it was when I was in JSS3 class in my secondary school days primary for Junior Entrance Examination. Then we were shared into some groups and I was lucky enough to fall into the group of my favorite food which is Stew rice. However, the experience I had then is part of what make me stronger and motivated me in cooking today. Do you know why? I was selected among the top 3 best chef.

After, that I began joining my Mom in the kitchen to get more cooking experienced. My experienced became stronger when I went to higher institution because as a student that is living all alone, I do ate whatever I like that I can afford. Although, It wasn't easy for me then because sometimes is either my food is salty or the pepper will be too much in the food.

I have gotten a lot of good and bad cooking experienced and it is all what has make me to be a better chef today. One thing about me is that I learn best from my fallings. The saddest part about me as a chef is that I do feel lazy to cook and after cooking I normally feel so tired like someone that has works for all day.

Finally to this, there was a day my Dad asked met to cooked our favorite food (Edikang Ikong) and that day due to how tired I was the food was rubbishly cooked and I received a lot of insult from both my Dad and siblings. But the good thing about it was that I have learnt to always cooked my food only when I am happy.


Favorite Recipe I Cooked For My Family. 🙂

In my family, there is one special food that we usually eat at least twice in a week and this Recipe is called "Edikang Ikong Soup". It is a very popular soup among the people in the southern part of Nigeria and it a very rich food which is the reasons why in my family we never take the food for granted.


From the images above we can see my family favorite food that was previously cooked by me before this contest was released. This soup sometime is difficult to cooked and it's the reasons why my Dad usually allow me to cooked it since am a good chef in my family.

To know more about how i cooked my family favorite recipe (Edikang Ikong) you can read it from one of my post below.👇

My Traditional Food


My Favorite Recipe

My favorite recipe is Stew Rice and anything that is being fried such as Fried INDOMIE Noddles as my two favorite recipe. However, for that fact that I have previously shared Stew Rice with you as my participation for last week entry, which you can read it from [here]. Well before I continue, below is the image of my number 1 favorite recipe. "Fresh Fish Stew.

IMG20220425164530.jpg

The second favorite on my list is "Fried INDOMIE Noddles. As I have earlier said, anything fried is what I love eating much compared to something that is just cooked. Below is the image of my just recently fried INDOMIE that is prepared specifically for this contest.

IMG20220502165232.jpg

IMG20220502165425.jpg

Let me show you how I do fried my INDOMIE Noddles that makes it different from others.

IMG20220502163700.jpg
Onces you have gotten all your necessary ingredients above. Now remember that I said that I love frying nor anything that is being fried. So if you are my types you can do yours by following my steps.

IMG20220502164135.jpg Paboil for 3minute firstIMG20220502164305.jpg After paboil bring it down an wash it with Sieve

Remember in my cooking skills I talk about cleaniness so try an maintain it. Now keep the paboil INDOMIE aside first

IMG20220502164504.jpg Fried the egg with little oil and keep it asideIMG20220502164746.jpg After frying the egg, I then used the oil and fried your INDOMIE Noddles

IMG20220502165239.jpg


10% Of This Post Rewards Goes To @sf-charity

Thank you for your time here my goodfriend. Stay Safe 🙏 And Remain Bless ❣️ Love You.

Best Regards;

Cc:-
@alikoc07
@steemitfoods

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @josepha and thank you for sharing with us about the favorite chef in your family :)


These fried Indomie noodles look really appetizing. No doubt you have experience.

Like you, I like everything clean and neat in my kitchen, and I also cook when I'm happy. Special skill, definitely :D

We loved seeing the #sf-favoritechef in the photo, next to your ingredients and your dish.

#Club5050


Cheers and good luck :D

image.png

Remember to upvote and comment your favorite posts in the Challenge!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support. Am grateful

What i love particularly is the indomie recipe, it looks very tempting my friend please send my own ooooo. I wish you the best dear friend.

 2 years ago 

First I thank you for the time that you spent in Reading through my post sir. Don't worry sir I will do just that all you to do now is to send your address to me so I can package it and do waybill to you.

Thanks onces again for liking my food.

Indeed your cooking skills and the fried INDOMIE Noddles that you have prepared has shown how good you are as a chef. No wonder your Dad always love eating your foods.

Thank you for sharing and good luck.

 2 years ago 

I'm sorry for the lost of your mother my dear, you have explained so we'll about your cooking skills,and from your article I can testify that you are indeed a good cook and a professionally chef. that your Stew with plenty fish is calling my name ooh😋😋

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing my pains. Really am just the best and professional in my family alone because I haven't gone out for competition before except the one I did in my school days.

Thanks for reading through my post

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

Hello!!!! wow chef
Excellent your work.
I congratulate you for assuming with so much love your profession as Chef for your family.

I love that you can organize yourself so well and that cleanliness is so essential for you when it comes to cooking.

All your dishes look incredible, the truth is that they are very provocative.
I wish you luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

Thanks you for reading through my post.

Your description of yourself is really remarkable.
I can see that you take cooking to the heart.
I have never tasted fried noodles before, it looks so delicious 😋

I'm sorry for the loss of your Mom

Good luck with the contest

 2 years ago 

Honestly, fried Noodles is the best type of noodles to eat than just cooked Noddles. Please try and eat it and I promise you will love it.

Thanks for your concern about the demise of my mom.

Ok friend
I will definitely try it

You be better chef o, I am just salivating here that soup is just calling me to come eat. I am going to try the fried Indomie recipe and I hope to see more recipes from you.

Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Is the Lord doing I'm still trying my best. Sure you need to give it a try and am sure you will like it. Thanks for reading my post.

Wow you're really a professional chef, all the food you cook are attractive and appetizing, I Will really love to have a taste of your fried noodles and fried stew..it will be nice with Soft Agege Bread yummy 💃💃😁😁 My throat is long already

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading through my post. Am still trying my best. As for getting the noodles sure you can have a taste of it.

Thanks

Just knowing that you believe in yourself and you like cleanliness, I would love to try your food, hygiene is paramount, aesthetics, food goes through the eyes, I love your way of thinking and if you do everything with love, everything it's delicious!

I love reading your post!

your dishes look exquisite and colorful!

Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my post. Honestly cleaniness is the first step that we should take in preparing our food.

Thanks

Greetings from Venezuela my friend, Congratulations, the dishes you show are delicious, surely your guests always tell you so. Many successes in the challenge.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my good friend. Thanks for your lovely comments. Actually the dishes was so delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76