SteemFoods Contest -27- | Prepare a Special Recipe for the Olympic Games! | My Special Graham Balls for Olympic Games

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210801_214850.jpg

Olympic is one of the biggest event around the world. According to my Source, to respect the ancient origins of the Olympic Games, it is normally held once every four years, where there are different countries representatives for the athletic event of the Olympic Games which they represent the country's pride through their skills and abilities.

Greetings to all steem foodies here in #SteemFoods. For the past few days, The Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games has been started. So today, I prepare something sweet in honor of all the athletes who participated and did their best to compete the Olympic Games, especially to the gold medalist of the Philippines weightlifter Hidilyn Diaz - for being the country's pride.


This is my Graham Balls Recipe. It is one of the easiest dessert recipe to be made.


Ingredients:

Crushed Grahams1 1/2 cups crushed grahams (set aside 1 tbsp for dusting)
Condensed Milk1/2 cup condensed milk ( just add if needed )
MarshmallowsFor filling
Colored Ver​mi​cel​liFor finishing

IMG_20210731_143332.jpg

Add ons:

Krim StixFor the writing.

IMG_20210731_155747.jpg

Procedures:

Before anything else, I washed my hands properly since I handed my recipe here with my barehands to estimate the hand pressure exactly. (It's like selecting players who don't play dirty).

  • Measure the crushed grahams and the condensed milk according to the exact amount.
    (As if, you made a tryout to measure your capacity to play in a certain sports or game).

  • In a bowl, put the crushed grahams and the condensed milk all along.
    (Like you're putting on a team to become one).

IMG_20210731_144945.jpg

  • Mix it well until evenly sticky, and enough to be rolled. Just add a bit of condensed milk and crushed grahams if it's needed.
    (It's like playing basketball, and risking it all. You have to had a timeout and choose a sub to play if it's needed at all).

  • Spoon a certain amount of the mixture and put a marshmallow inside. Shape it into a ball well.
    (As if you're paying attention to your team well, for them to be motivated enough in achieving the goal).

IMG_20210731_150041.jpg

  • Put the graham ball/s on the other crushed grahams. Roll it using the bit pressure of the palm.
    (It's like being a bit pressure in a game especially when it is exciting already for having a tie score with the opponent).

IMG_20210731_150214.jpg

  • Put or sprinkle the colored vermicelli.
    (The game is almost over, and you feel like you're the one to make it for the win).

IMG_20210731_150519.jpg

  • Set aside on another clean plate.
    (It's like setting a positive thinking that you can really make it to the top of it).

IMG_20210801_194655.jpg

  • I am using here the Krim Stix - Pandan flavor for the writing.
    (If you're the reason for winning, you are already in a history book for being the country's pride).

IMG_20210801_194425.jpg

  • This is it. My Graham Balls. Ready to serve for the sweet celebration. It is best when served from chiller. (Finally, for the colorful win).

IMG_20210731_165613.jpg

IMG_20210731_162915.jpg

Preparation time (you have to be prepared before the start of the game)20-30 mins.
Chill time30 mins
Total time50 mins to 1 hour

I put all the happy feelings and smiles while I was in the making until I'm done. No wonder that, with my simple sweet recipe here, it really tastes well and special and not bad for the first timer like me. I let my friends taste it first and they told me that it's awesome, not too sweet and they're contented for it's taste. It's just so heartwarming to hear this. 😊


Thank you for passing by with my "special sweet recipe for the Olympic Games 2020". Have a great day ahead everyone.

I am so grateful to sir @alikoc07 @steemitfoods for initiating this wonderful idea, where we could able to show our support for the Tokyo Olympic Games.

I am also inviting:
@saneunji
@fruityapple00
@mariarosa27
@aziel29

Your foodie lover,
@hae-ra

HAPPY OLYMPIC 2020 TOKYO!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi :

Your participation in the contest I organized with the #steemfoods-olympic tag has been successfully approved. Thank you very much for sharing the delicious recipe you prepared for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games in detail on the SteemFoods Community. Keep participating in the competitions I organize in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir. It's my pleasure to do so. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72