The Food Diary Game Season: 1 - 10-09-2021 | #sfcharity50pc |GROCERY SHOPPING FOR MY FAMILY IN THE PANDEMIC

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

B33766A3-1E65-4FD9-9CC0-9428299DF177.jpeg

Hello Everyone especially to sir @bien, @alikoc07 and the rest of the steemfoods community team. I am now here again making my third Food diary game but first of all I would like to introduced myself again . I am Apple and I used fruityapple00 as my username here on steemit and I am from Cebu City , Philippines :).

6714CB4A-CD3F-4897-B8B1-850867FC7A19.jpeg

🌅🌅 GOOD MORNING 🌅🌅

  • Hey ! At the morning I woke up at 6 in the morning . I supposedly woke up at 10 because of my regular schedule for work is 2pm , but I had to work early because I had an important errands. I worked at 8am and got off at 4 Pm .

  • I did not take my breakfast because I am not used to eat my breakfast at 6 or early time . So I had my brunch at work and had some rice , dried fish and Ginamos.

  • I could only possible to cook once a day because I am working on site , not working at home. I usually woke up at 9:30-10 Am , sometimes 11 am and will get back at home like 11PM then sleep .

7AFA8135-DCBD-4809-B004-E2AD134A5AD6.jpeg

What is Ginamos and what is Dryfish?

DRY FISH

  • Dried fish is salted fish and it is a typical Filipino viand and it is known to be food for the poor like me 😂, however even if Rich people still love the taste of dried fish because of this delicious taste . Dried fish in Cebuano called BUWAD or BULAD , and in Tagalog they called it TUYO. It is the most dried fish mostly in local market , and when you have a chance to visit in Market here in Cebu especially in TABOAN MARKET and CARBON MARKET you can see a lot of different kinds of drief fish such as DANGGIT , GALUNGGONG , PUSIT , TULOY , SAPSAP , HERRING, BISUGO , JEPROX and DILIS. Danggit is one of the best dried fish for me because aside from being delicious , it is also a good appetizer as well and the good thing about this is I always enjoy eating it alone like a flakes but you can also it this one with a pair of rice and soaking it in vinegar with spices. You can also buy it anywhere like a small store close to your house but better to buy it in Market that I mentioned above so that you can saved more for as low as $.02 each and higher price ( still depends what kind of dried fish you want to buy) .

Ginamos:

  • Fermented Fish or Ginamos In Cebuano is also very popular and famous in Philippines because of the affordable price you can buy it 1/2 of kilo $1-$2
    But you can also buy it $.1 per 2tbsp in a Sari-sari Store or small store. It is fermented product using small fishes like silver fish , anchovies and other people used bigger fish sometimes but for me I’d rather to eat it using small one salted with a lil bit of sour and spicy 🥰.You can pair it with Boiled Banana and soaking it with in ginamos with spices.

This is my view while eating my brunch

15597902-A9A4-47CA-A863-A99E947DFB95.jpeg

🌇🌆 GOOD AFTERNOON 🌇🌆

  • In the afternoon After work I went back to my house and get some dressed and then went to the market together with my boyfriend. We bought some needs for our family since last friday is our pay day . We bought meat , vegetables in the market which the seller gave us one cucumber for free and other stuff. We also went to the petshop for his Aquarium . We were walking around until we went to the egg store just closed to the supermarket and we buy a Small tray off eggs.

B0445645-351D-43A0-8B14-2616B4B5D646.jpeg

BE50F684-DE3E-4E0D-9954-64F3C8ACFBF8.jpeg

87D5A617-C03C-4A0A-8F99-6A636DDA409E.jpeg

  • I also had a chance to buy a Gummy Bear and Gummy Worm just closed to the Mall :) .

D1435197-07EA-4B07-83DC-CEFB9DC986E5.jpeg

PRICES THAT WE BOUGHT IN MARKETS:

74198680-82AF-4AD7-9C02-E8E7E85EC24C.jpeg

🌝🌛🌜GOOD NIGHT 🌜🌝🌛

  • At 6Pm we went back at home and take a rest for while and get ready for myself to go to the BURGER JOINT to meet my friends and have some dinner with them. The burger Joint is located in Mabolo , they have affordable burgers there like what we have ordered with side dished Onion rings and Potato Crisps . We had mini burgers with Onions Rings and Potato Crisps together with soft drinks. Mini Burger cost $1.2 , same also the Onion Rings and Potato Crisps that cost $1.2 and The drinks cost $.3 per small bottle All in all we paid $2.7 each .

3977D0C7-4A5D-4D57-98A0-EE4CEE488FBE.jpeg

E038082E-C015-4D4C-BDEB-5C7F2850E332.jpeg

That is all for today and I hope you enjoyed it! THANK YOU FOR EVERYONE.

924AEFA9-2A71-4502-92C8-BDD481476D08.jpeg

Proof photo setting a reward to #sfcharity50pc and 50% benefactor from this blog will receive to @sf-charity for my support in this charitable community worldwide .

Invited my friends @mariarosa27 @jenny018 @saneunji

Sort:  

Hi : @fruityapple00

Thank you so much for participating in Season 1 of The Food Diary Game. For this Food Diary Game post you prepared, you have received 40% vote support from our official curation account @steemitfoods. Congratulations. To be one of the Winners of the Food Diary Game Season 1, I recommend that you attend the Food Diary Game event every day. :) Keep producing in the SteemFoods Community. :)

You can support the SteemFoods Community by delegating to the -steemitfoods account. You can quickly delegate using the links below.If you are already delegating,thanks for your support. It is an automatic information message.

Quick Delegation Links:

50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP1000SP2500SP

Well done @fruityapple00 keep up the good work on making good quality content..

Thumbs up👍👍👍

Thank you po

 3 years ago 

Hello : @fruityapple00

Thank you very much for sharing your Food Diary Game Post you prepared in detail in the SteemFoods Community. I hope you enjoy producing content for the SteemFoods Version of Diary Game. Keep producing content for Food Diary Game Season 1. :) I added this post to my list of "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 11-09-2021. We will try to give vote support to your post with the steemcurator01 account. :)


NOTE : Food Diary Game Your post is great, but only include your food and cooking activities. For example, your post will be more impressive if you don't include your photo in the clothing store.

Thanks...

Thank you 😍😍🥰🥰

 3 years ago 

O d bah! I told yah, keep posting lang gyud. Grats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67