SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 2 | My Mom Is My Favorite Chef 🧑‍🍳 in My Family

in SteemFoods2 years ago

10% Payout to @sf-charity
for support SteemFoods charity

20220507_000511.jpg

Hello Everyone, SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 1️⃣ | Prepare Your Most Practical Recipe ! just passed and I also congratulate the selected winners for submitting the best entries. Then I also congratulate my friends who have received support from the Steemit Team, hopefully they can participate again in SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 2️⃣ | Who Is Your Favorite Chef in Your Family.

This is the second week of holding the Steemit Engagement Challenge in the SteemFoods community which was initiated by the Steemit team. This time the SteemFoods community again held SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 2️⃣ | Who Is Your Favorite Chef in Your Family, this is very interesting and motivates a lot of people who will participate.

IMG20220428190503.jpg

SteemFoods friends, how are you all today? Hopefully we are all always in good health and given ease in various activities. I'm @fitriafifa from Indonesia, I want to say hello to Foodies friends and great chefs around the world. So, this time I will share a story about the person who became my choice as the favorite chef in my family.

I've always thought we all must have someone in our family who prepares most of the meals at home, and these people often prepare much tastier meals than the rest of the family. So who became my favorite chef and the best is my mother. He is very good at cooking, any ingredients in his hands can be conjured into the most delicious dishes I have ever tasted.

IMG-20220506-WA0010.jpg

Having cooking skills is something that a woman needs to have. When they are married, they will use this skill in their daily life. Of course, many men like women who can cook. However, there are also some women who may not have much expertise in cooking. Maybe because they are busy and don't have time to do the cooking work.

Well, here the role of my mother as a woman who is good at cooking is needed, mothers who are good at cooking will always attract family members to eat at home, with a healthy menu of course. They create food and snack menu creations for children to relieve boredom with food and stimulate appetite.

IMG-20220506-WA0011.jpg

Cooking is one of the most widely owned hobbies, both women and men. The feeling of happiness at having turned simple ingredients into a delicious dish that can be enjoyed together is incomparable. Humans certainly really need food because food is a basic human need that is needed at all times.

In addition, food also requires good and correct processing to be beneficial for the body, because food is very necessary for the human body. In my opinion, besides being a wife, a woman is also a mother who should be good at cooking. Moreover, people's assessment of a wife who can cook is considered better than one who can't. A wife who can cook is also considered a woman who really pleases the family.

IMG-20220506-WA0012.jpg

There is a saying that Mom's cook is the best! This is what I am always proud to say. No matter how delicious the dish purchased at the restaurant is at a fairly expensive price, the food my mother makes at home is always the best and sticks in my heart. That's why even though it looks simple, my mother's homemade dish has a taste that is second to none. Nothing can compete with mother's cooking, wherever I travel but I really miss the special dishes served by my mother.

What's the secret recipe for Mom's always delicious cooking? That's what I always ask myself. Because of the curiosity of the secret behind the delicious recipes of mother's cooking, I always help her while she is cooking. Menus and concoctions are not uncommon when it comes to cooking by a mother. Mother's cooking is always delicious according to her children because her cooking method is full of love.

IMG-20220506-WA0013.jpg

In terms of cooking, there is no mother who cooks carelessly. The timing is always right on delicious taste even though the cooking is very simple. In my family, one of the favorite foods is the "Asam Keueng + milkfish" sauce which is one of the typical Aceh recipes. My mother makes this soup very often, I wish I could cook like her. Even though I haven't been able to fully, until now, I continue to learn from my beloved mother and at the same time help her.

IMG-20220506-WA0008.jpg

As a woman, I am aware of the importance of gastronomy. Serving homemade food for my family is something special for me. I am very happy to be taught to cook this soup because the recipe for the "Asam Keueung" sauce is one of the famous Acehnese dishes. This dish tastes sour and spicy, this is only found in the province of Aceh and the presentation is different. Typical of this sauce using star fruit and a mixture of various other spice recipes.

IMG_20220506_234757.jpg

I will give tips and recipes to Foodies and Steemian friends, this recipe is my mother's mainstay when cooking this sauce. In addition to how to cook it is not difficult, the main ingredients are also easy to obtain. As the name implies, this dish has a very strong and thick spicy and sour taste.

Here are the steps and the recipe for making the "Asam Keueng" sauce that my mother and I cooked. After taking the wuluh starfruit, I immediately prepared milkfish and spices for the dish that my mother had bought, such as garlic, shallots, turmeric and cayenne pepper. I washed the fish thoroughly, then sprinkled it with a pinch of salt and added a squeeze of lime juice, then let it sit for a few minutes.

IMG-20220506-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20220506-WA0014.jpg

I also blend all the spices until smooth. After that, I poured the ground spices into the greased fish, then stirred and let it sit for a while. Then I immediately pour it into the pan, I also don't forget to add green chilies, temurui leaves or koja/curry greetings and cook until it boils then add salt, then try to taste a little. That's a glimpse of the story of my mother and I together in making simple recipes, my choice as the favorite chef in my family. Assalamualaikum..


Best Regards,
Fitri Afifa - Indonesia
Wish you to be the best


Come on my friends, join and do your best, I also invite some friends I know in the Steemit community: @sailawana @asiahaiss @firyfaiz @fwinanda @dederanggayoni @ratnakumbang @bangmimi @radjasalman @ridwant @sultan-aceh @cmdd @eliany @nadiaturrina, good luck to all of us. Stay motivated and continue to develop creativity on the Steemit platform. Make Steem great again, Steem On!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your mom seems to be a good cook. She can make good tasty food for you. She is a very kind looking and clean working mom. You are lucky to have her with you. Good luck for the contest.

Benar sekali kak. Saya sangat menyukai setiap yang ia masak. Saya juga sangat menyayangi nya. Terimakasih kak🙏😊

 2 years ago 

Cantik ibu dan anak 😊. Smkga sht2 tra ibu nya ya..biar biaa selalu masakan makanan yang enak-enak. Masakan seorang ibu memang tiada dua nya.

Aminnn kak. Terima kasih kak🤗
Berusaha belajar juga biar terbiasa sepertinya 😁

How nice that your mommy likes it and cooks so delicious. That's right, our mommies cook very well, and especially what we like. My mom has her special dishes that stand out, I don't live with her anymore but I remember those dishes of chicken with potatoes, baked chicken and beans with lots of plantains, her soups on Sundays are the best.

The love they have for us is undoubtedly the special ingredient.

Benar sekali dengan pendapat kak. Karena masakan ibu adalah yang terbaik.
Sukses selalu kak
Terimakasih atas kunjungannya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61319.81
ETH 2376.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55