PREPARING MY GARNISHED VEGETABLE RICE WITH PLANTAIN

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, it is beautiful to be a part of you guys and this community.

My name is Evelyn Moses David and I am a Nigerian and from Akwa Ibom State, The Land of Promise.

I will be sharing with you guys how I prepared and garnished my rice so that it contains a balanced diet. I am not a foodie but I enjoy cooking just that most days, I always feel lazy. Due to the fact that I am having problems with my cloth because they are no longer my size, I decided to try as much as possible to always eat my breakfast before leaving home so I can add some weight 🤗🤗😜😜.

image.png

image.png

PROCEDURES TO MAKING MY VEGETABLE RICE

First of all, you get all your ingredients

  • Rice
  • Crayfish
  • Maggi
  • Salt
  • Palm Oil
  • Onions
  • Pepper
  • Plantain
  • Vegetable

STEPS

Since I was using our local rice (sand rice) which has little sand inside of it, I have to be careful in parboiling and washing the rice to remove the sand in the rice.

  • Wash and parboil your rice,

  • Drop down and sieve, add clean water and wash thoroughly but carefully to be able to detect the sand at the bottom of the pot, then sieve and keep out of water. 👇👇👇👇

    image.png

  • Wash and slice your onions and your plantain 👇👇👇👇

    image.png

  • Wash and pound your pepper

  • Sieve your crayfish to take care away debris before pounding

  • Pick your Maggi as much as desired and peel off the back 👇👇👇👇

    image.png

  • Wash your vegetable thoroughly and slice 👇👇👇👇

    image.png

When you are done preparing all the ingredients needed for cooking your rice, 👇👇👇👇

image.png

  • Pour the washed rice into the pot that will be used for cooking
  • add your water and put your palm oil first
  • Then add all your ingredient including the plantain
  • Do not add your vegetable and remain a little onion to use in garnishing the food
  • Stir, to mix the ingredient together, then keep it on the fire,
  • Allow for some minute depending on the quantity of water
    NOTE: How soft your rice is during your parboiling depends on the quantity of water you put for cooking.
  • Check till the water is all dried up in the rice then you can add your onions and vegetable
  • Close the pot for some minutes and dropdown.
  • Your yummy food is ready 😁😁😁 👇👇👇👇
    image.png

    image.png

Thanks for visiting my blog

This is my introductory post here

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail on SteemFoods Community. I added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 08.02.2021. We will try to support this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)


I am waiting for your participation in the new contest I organize with the hashtag #steemfoods-delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30