My First Food Blog on Street Foods in this CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)

Street food basically refers to the readily available food or drink that hawkers sell on the side of the road. Maybe this street food sold in food carts, vans, trays, small hotels or small baskets. Street food varies from country to country. While walking on the streets of Bangladesh, we saw some street food. Today's blog is about the food on the streets of my locality.


5.jpg

The Cook is busy in making "Dalpuri". At first, they made a dough of Lentils and Flour and then fry it in the oil. In front of him, "Gilapi" and "Samosa" are displayed.(Capture: 17-11-2020)

Plus Code: MW97+94 Parbatipur
What3words: https://w3w.co/intents.chirped.rips

image.png


1.jpg

We ordered "Dalpuri". The attendant is serving us the food.(Capture: 17-11-2020)

Plus Code: MW97+94 Parbatipur
What3words: https://w3w.co/intents.chirped.rips

image.png


2.jpg

Dalpuri is a kind of oil-fried snack. First, you have to make dal pur. Then mix salt and oil in an adequate amount of water and make a dough. Then fry It in hot oil.(Capture: 17-11-2020)

Plus Code: MW97+94 Parbatipur
What3words: https://w3w.co/intents.chirped.rips

image.png


4.jpg

The best combination of "Dalpuri" is having with "Pulse Dal curry". Some people like sweets with It. But I always prefer "Dal" most. (Capture: 17-11-2020)

Plus Code: MW97+94 Parbatipur
What3words: https://w3w.co/intents.chirped.rips

image.png


3.jpg

I was enjoying the dal puri at the time of capturing this moment. The food was so delicious. We ordered one more after finishing these two.(Capture: 17-11-2020)

Plus Code: MW97+94 Parbatipur
What3words: https://w3w.co/intents.chirped.rips

image.png

These items cost me 140 tk(10 steem)

image.png

Please ignore the environment of this hotel. The hotel is in typical urbanized areas. That's why this place may be unhygienic. But I hope you will like my photos. If you have any corrections or observations about this post, don't hesitate to inform me. You can comment on this post. You can contact me on my Twitter, messenger, and discord also. I will try to reply all.

I am @boss75

steem: @boss75
Facebook: Click Here
Twitter: Click Here

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi :

You shared your first post on the SteemFoods Community, Congratulations!

Before the coronavirus period, I also ate street food frequently, but after the coronavirus, I only preferred meals that I prepared at home. It would be great if you include information on how these dishes are made and how much you paid for them in your post. I will try to support this post with the -steemcurator06 account on 19.11.2020. :) Keep producing good content and content, even though it's the first post in the SteemFoods Community. You can improve your content by looking at the 'Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day' on your @stemitfoods account. :)

@alikoc07
Thanks for your valuable suggestion. I have added the total cost and I will try to demonstrate the recipes in my next posts.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for your support

You have been upvoted by @tarpan A Country Representative from BANGLADESH we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36