Should I or shouldn't I?

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

A friend of mine sent a screenshot to our group chat to see if anyone will consider a trip to Japan in 2021 (that was always been the plan to go that year as a group) but due to COVID19, things doesn't look too positive by early 2021 for our Hokkaido snow trip. The deal looks sooooo attractive, kids under 6 stay for $1!!! All our kids are under 6 so that would have saved us heaps of money! The other attractive thing is you can cancel 22 days before arrival but would you take the risk?

Your thoughts?

688bd42cbc05489c97b907c735e4fcff.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

If doesn't work out and you can afford the lost, then I guess it's OK to go book.
I don't think I'll be travelling far anywhere in the next 1 to 2 years.
Closest is probably South East Asia. Anyway, rooms may not be cheap if Olympics happen so also good to book early and I'm not sure if travel insurance covers. I remember seeing something from the insurance company about something they are not covering if we choose to travel despite advisory from government against travel.

yah good point about the insurance, I should suss that out. We should be opening up travels to NZ and pacifics like Fiji first .... anything further maybe next year at least i think :(

I thought I heard NZ is not planning on opening borders for a long time .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26