Some trees in Central Park

in GEMS5 years ago

Some trees in Central Park

This morning I am joining Tree Tuesday challenge hosted by @old-guy-photos, and decided to share a few shots from back in summer on a nice day when I went for a morning walk through Central Park

1 1 TT Central Park_4.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Central park is the fifth largest Park in NYC with a size of covering 843 acres (3.41 km2).
When I read this looking up how big it was I was surprised to read it is the fifth-largest park in NYC, the bigger parks in order o size are, Pelham Bay Park in the Bronx 2,765 acres (11.19 km2), Greenbelt 1,778 acres (7.20 km2) on Staten Island, Van Cortland Park 1,146 acres (4.64 km2) in the Bronx, and Flushing Meadows, Corona Park 897 acres (3.63 km2) in Queens.

But I think Central Park is probably the most visited Park, I remember reading once over 30 Million people visit Central Park each year.

but now back to some of the trees in Central Park. with this shot overlooking one of the water features in the park surrounded by beautiful lush green trees

1 1 TT Central Park_5.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next shot is near the end of the Mall a long walkway in Central Park, and looking towards Bethesda terrace

1 1 TT Central Park_.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And another shot from the same area

1 1 TT Central Park_2.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And this is a shot of The Loeb Boathouse, which is across The Lake ( yes that's what this water feature is called The Lake), it is a restaurant that is quite popular in the park, and called the boathouse as beside it you can rent boats to row around The Lake

1 1 TT Central Park_3.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.773844 lat -73.970997 long Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Pretty big square
The floor tile is a V
Is a good place for a walk
!trdo !shop !BEER !DERANGED !COFFEEA

👍🙂👍

!shop !BEER !DERANGED !COFFEEA

coffeea Lucky you @cloudblade here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness


Hey @cloudblade, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

Good day, how good to start the day appreciating so much green.

Love those trees!! Send me some big ones!!

I think they would get upset if I took some away from the park lOL

I think you deserve some $trdo

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 1.02348562 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.68232375 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

2nd picture sure doesn't look like a big city is all around it.... 👀😃

Ohh yes in parts of the park you can almost forget your in the big city

Now how do you get it right to post and to get votes JJ?
Since the fighting began yesterday, no one has touched our page.
Strange things going on mate!

Yeah it is very strange I am not sure how my posts have done better the last couple of days but I am not complaining lOL

Just keep on going for it mate!
Blessings!

Ohh thats my plan, and remember the community I mentioned to you I think that is part of the improvement ;)

Now you know what? I forgot about the community that you sent to me.
Will have a look at them tomorrow morning.
I read you message and then has a string of meetings and things to do and selah, I forgot about it.
Thank you for the reminder my bro.
Blessings!

I find that pretty hard to believe as well. I would have guessed it was the largest in the city for sure! That is pretty crazy that it is so far down the list! Awesome shots!

Yeah I was shocked when I read that, thanks and have a great day

Nice park, seems very good for a walk and have a rest!):)

It is a cool place to get away from the concrete Jungle that is NYC

Agree:) in big cities is very important to have a park like this :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65