Chronicles of 7 souls: secret loves | Crónicas de 7 almas: amores en secreto [EN][ES]

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)



Chronicles of 7 souls: secret loves




I had fallen into the valley of loneliness, I no longer wanted to have to deal with the pain of leaving aside everything to which I was bound. I always tried that the words were not only that, I took the necessary strength to try again and again in a tireless way so that the feeling was not an unbreakable bond, so that those loves at the wrong time and unilateral did not become a calamity in my old present and my future presence.


I had so many footprints, so many marks invisible to the human eye that I could not count each one of them, nor did I want to remember the moments when each one of them was put on my body, and beyond that, in my life. I was totally determined to change in a totally radical way, creating in myself the conviction of not believing in those feelings that could compromise my future in a negative way or worse, I thought and felt that I could put an end to everything that I was leaving aside and that once for me were important, my dreams, goals, achievements to keep in chests of good memories, full of experiences that made me remember the great road I had to walk and run tied for hands and maybe feet, but still with the strength and joy of having reached the final goal for the start of the walk without despair but grateful for being able to walk after a great run.


I must have hated what I loved above all else, love itself, and with that I began to love my career, my skills tested in every phase of my college life. At the beginning it was an uncertain path where I was only palpitating, and even though many thought I was wasting my time to only taking a sip and not the complete drink of knowledge, I knew that very soon I was going to achieve that which would tie me to a life without love to a foreign body, to a brilliant look that soon becomes opaque, to those lips that pronounce words that in the end accompany the wind and to those hugs that are dressed in silk but end up being a concrete barrier that does not allow me to see beyond reality.


I became perhaps cold, I did so much damage with the sole objective of being able to stand with the firmnity and the level of conviction; there was no strength in me to remain stable other than the path of loneliness, something that dried me up completely, nothing to feel, only that material of human life was what filled me, that perhaps created conversations and mockery of the corridor. There was no illness in my being that could disassociate me from knowledge, it was to die in the attempt, but to secure the path to that title that would give me a power of renown.


Everything according to the thought, to the desired to the mind ignoring the heart that became a cold rock indestructible, razing anyone who wanted to stumble on my path and be just that, a hindrance, my thinking was one, no one will do this for me, only I can do it for yourself.


But life is so uncertain, what started as a competition ended up being a fixation. I wanted to be better than him, and I had this indelible ink feeling about me. I couldn't deny it, a rage inside me every time his gaze became filled with frenzy with every girl that came his way. In one and a thousand attempts to seek my friendship I rejected him, perhaps without knowing it I did not want to be his friend, nor was it important for me to know what it meant, it was like knowing that at the moment of searching I was going to find that from which it was so difficult to move away.


Those light honeyed eyes started stealing my thoughts, I felt pathetic every time I was next to him and his arms were brazenly fixing the new girl's hair. How could something like that affect me was unusual for what bit principle I had left. But I had to keep my composure and my desire to leave a mark on the institution, it was a joy to be recognized as someone whose knowledge could lead to being someone great, there was no need to be part of the many stories between the mouths of the corridors.


Fate seems to mock me for putting it on a silver platter, there was no word to keep me away, already human curiosity was devouring me inside without me noticing it, and I didn't measure the moment when I was already fulfilling the challenge of being alone with him.


Again that look, nothing else could happen was what I kept repeating in my mind. It was another simple, more casual experience, one of enjoyment. But he keeps looking for me even though my heart treats him coldly when he really wants to be embraced. I began to feel fear once again, to tremble every time someone I liked was by my side, so many that I have crossed paths with, so many kisses and names, but he is the only one that makes me doubt, makes me fall, I hate him with all my strength.


The day we've been waiting for since the beginning, a conviction made reality but with surprises, our graduation, together. We are once again together and I feel nostalgia because I know that our paths will separate. I foolishly thought I was wasting my time for not accepting the fact that I liked it. Those last hours I opened up completely and before pronouncing a I love you, I heard a I love you in the distance. A girl, a girlfriend, maybe her future without me.


I was filled with rebellion, it hurt to be unfaithful to my principles, but I always thought that I could never deserve to remain silent, perhaps for a moment I came to think that we should not have done it so that no trace would remain in me, so that there would be no regrets or desire for a new life. I was clinging to it, even she or someone else couldn't stop me. Until something touched and squeezed my heart finishing breaking the leftover shell that had been breaking for some time already.


The warmth, his family. An unwavering love, a hug that I could never give her. Then there all the memories of childhood, of my eternal and painful youth come to me, ripping out my heart and making every scar bleed. I couldn't turn her life into something similar to mine, I couldn't afford to erase those warm, happy smiles from her faces. I could not let her get involved in a world of pain, prejudice, where love seems to have no value to other eyes that only point and look with hate. I wouldn't break his heterosexuality just because of a curiosity of mine, and because of the enveloping power I had over him.


So I just smiled for the picture he asked me to take together, something I've remembered forever. Although fate didn't finish playing with me until that moment...


[ES]



Crónicas de 7 almas: amores en secreto




Había caído en el valle de la soledad, no quería más nunca tener que lidiar con el dolor de dejar a un lado todo aquello a lo que terminaba atado. Siempre intente que las palabras no fuesen solo eso, tomaba fuerzas necesarias para intentarlo una y otra vez de una forma incansable para que el sentir no fuese un vínculo irrompible, para que aquellos amores a destiempo y unilaterales no se volvieran una calamidad en mi viejo presente y en mi presencial futuro.


Tenía tantas huellas, tantas marcas invisibles al ojo humano que no podía contar cada una de ellas, tampoco quería recordar los momentos en que cada una de ellas fueron puestas en mi cuerpo, y más allá de ello, en mi vida. Estaba totalmente decidido a cambiar de una forma totalmente radical, creándome la convicción de no creer en aquellos sentimientos que pudieran comprometer mi futuro de una forma negativa o peor, pensaba y sentía que podía poner una marca de fin para todo aquello que estaba dejando a un lado y que una vez para mi fueron importantes, mis sueños, metas, logros por guardar en cofres de buenos recuerdos, llenos de experiencias que me hicieran recordar el gran camino que tuve que recorrer y correr atado de manos y tal vez de pies, pero aun así con la fortaleza y alegría de haber llegado a la meta final para el inicio del caminar sin desespero sino agradecido por poder caminar luego de un gran correr.


Debía de una forma odiar aquello que amaba por encima de todo, el mismo amor, y con ello empecé a amar mi carrera, mis habilidades puestas a pruebas en cada una de las fases de mi vida universitaria. Al inicio fue un camino incierto donde solo estaba palpando, y a pesar de que muchos pensaron que estaba perdiendo el tiempo por solo tomar un sorbo y no el trago completo del conocimiento, sabía que muy pronto iba a conseguir aquello que me atara a una vida sin amor a un cuerpo ajeno, a una mirada brillante que pronto se opaca, a esos labios que pronuncian palabras que al final acompañan al viento y a esos abrazos que se visten de seda pero terminan siendo una barrera de concreto que no me permite ver más allá de la realidad.


Me volví tal vez frío, hice tanto daño con el solo objetivo de poder mantenerme con la firmeza y el nivel de convicción; no había fuerzas en mi para mantenerme estable que no fuese el camino de la soledad, algo que me secó por completo, nada que sentir, solo aquello material de la vida humana era lo que me llenaba, aquello que tal vez creaba conversaciones y burlas de pasillo. No había enfermedad alguna de mi ser que pudiera desligarme del conocimiento, era morir en el intento, pero asegurar el camino hacia ese título que me diera un poder de renombre.


Todo acorde a lo pensado, a lo deseado por la mente ignorando al corazón que se volvía una roca fría indestructible, arrasando con cualquiera que quisiera tropezarse en mi camino y ser solo eso, un estorbo, mi pensar era uno, nadie hará esto por mí, solo yo puedo hacerlo por ti mismo.


Pero la vida es tan incierta, aquello que empezó como una competencia terminó por ser una fijación. Quería ser mejor que él, y tenía ese sentir impregnado en tinta indeleble sobre mi. No podía negarlo, una rabia dentro de mí cada vez que su mirada se tornaba llena de frenesí con cada chica que se le cruzara por el camino. En uno y miles intentos por buscar mi amistad lo rechace, tal vez sin saberlo no quería ser su amigo, tampoco era importante para mi saber lo que ello significaba, era como saber que al momento de buscar iba a hallar aquello de lo cual me costó tanto alejarme.


Eso ojos claros de miel empezaron a robar mis pensamientos, me sentía patético cada vez que a su lado estaba y sus brazos arreglaban de manera descarada el cabello de la chica nueva. Cómo era posible que algo así pudiera afectarme, era algo insólito para lo poco de principios que me quedaban. Pero debía mantener la compostura y el afán de dejar una huella en la institución, era un gozo ser reconocido por ser alguien cuyo conocimiento lo podía llevar a ser alguien grande, no hacía falta formar parte de las tantas historias entre bocas de los pasillos.


El destino parece burlarse de mí al ponerlo en bandeja de plata, no había palabra alguna para seguir alejándome, ya la curiosidad humana me estaba devorando por dentro sin darme cuenta de ello, y no medí el momento cuando ya estaba cumpliendo el reto de estar a solas con él.


Otra vez esa mirada, nada más podía pasar era lo que me repetía en mi mente. Era otra simple experiencia más casual, de solo disfrute. Pero él me sigue buscando a pesar de que mi corazón lo trata fríamente cuando en realidad lo quiere abrazar. Empecé una vez más a sentir temor, a temblar cada vez que alguien que me gustaba estaba a mi lado, tantos con los que me he cruzado en el camino, tantos besos y nombres, pero él es el único que me hace dudar, me hace caer, lo odio con todas las fuerzas.


El día esperado desde un inicio, una convicción hecha realidad pero con sorpresas, nuestra graduación, juntos. Estamos una vez más juntos y siento nostalgia porque sé que nuestros caminos se van a separar. Tontamente pensé que perdí el tiempo por no aceptar el hecho que me gustaba. Esas últimas horas me abrí por completo y antes de pronunciar un te quiero, escuche un te amo en lejanía. Una chica, una novia, tal vez su futuro sin mí.


Me llene de rebeldía, dolía ser infiel a mis principios, pero siempre pensé que nunca podía merecer quedar callado, tal vez por un momento llegué a pensar que no debimos hacerlo para que ninguna huella quedará en mi, para que no existiera arrepentimientos o el deseo de una nueva vida. Estaba aferrado a él, ni siquiera ella u otra podía detenerme. Hasta que algo toco y estrujó mi corazón terminando de romper el sobrante de la coraza que ya desde hace un tiempo se quebrantaba por sí sola.


La calidez, su familia. Un amor inquebrantable, un abrazo que yo nunca iba a poder darle. Entonces allí todo recuerdo de infancia, de mi eterna y dolida juventud viene a mí, arrancándome el corazón y haciendo que toda cicatriz se desangrara. No podía convertir su vida en algo similar a la mía, no podía permitirme borrar esas sonrisas cálidas y de felicidad de sus rostros. No podía dejar que se involucrara en un mundo de dolor, prejuicios, donde el amor parece no tener valor para otros ojos que solo hacen señalar y mirar con odio. No quebrantaría su heterosexualidad solo por una curiosidad mía, y por el poder envolvente que tenía sobre él.


Así que solo sonreí para la foto que me pidió tomar juntos, algo que he recordado por siempre. Aunque el destino no termino de jugar conmigo hasta ese momento…






Sort:  

This story reminded me of my childhood best friend and all the nostalgia I felt for him and that time in my life. After 30 years, I found him on facebook, so, I sent a message and the bastard gave me the cold shoulder, now how do reconcile that? Nostalgia versus reality?

Well, after spending most of my life in a fantasy, I think my only option is to take more pills to forget that I ever googled him.

What you're saying happened to me with my best friend too, it's best to let it go. Because once I tried to get close to him, I ended up in his bed and without knowing it he had a partner and weeks later he didn't even say goodbye, he just turned his back on me again.

People can come back, but the bond once turned away, it doesn't come back, it breaks.

According to the Bible, The Book of Judas: Should You Believe It?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56