You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chronicles of 7 souls: secret loves | Crónicas de 7 almas: amores en secreto [EN][ES]

in GEMS4 years ago

This story reminded me of my childhood best friend and all the nostalgia I felt for him and that time in my life. After 30 years, I found him on facebook, so, I sent a message and the bastard gave me the cold shoulder, now how do reconcile that? Nostalgia versus reality?

Well, after spending most of my life in a fantasy, I think my only option is to take more pills to forget that I ever googled him.

Sort:  

What you're saying happened to me with my best friend too, it's best to let it go. Because once I tried to get close to him, I ended up in his bed and without knowing it he had a partner and weeks later he didn't even say goodbye, he just turned his back on me again.

People can come back, but the bond once turned away, it doesn't come back, it breaks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56