'Mixed Vegetable Pakora' made out with Chickpea flour || Detail Recipe Inside!

in GEMS4 years ago

20200103_184923.jpg

Pakora is one of the popular snacks in Bangladesh. Not only in my country, but you will also get to see it's popularity around the South Asian countries. It's fluffy, crunchy, spicy and sure, tasty. We love it to have with our afternoon tea. But as it's a deep-fried item and I'm not sure if you can air fry it or not (I never tried it), we better not have it regularly. But occasionally, especially on rainy days, Pakora is a must.

Today, I'm gonna share how we can make pakora with chickpea flour using different seasonal vegetables. It's very easy to prepare and cook.

So, let's start!

What we need?

  • Chickpea flour
  • Slat
  • Turmeric and chilli powder
  • Fine-cut vegetables
  • Vegetable oil

First I took all the different vegetables like cauliflower, eggplant, sweet ground, potato, chilli, and coriander. And I marinated it with turmeric, chilli powder, and some slat.

20200103_183241.jpg

Take the chickpea flour like 150gm and put some turmeric, chilli, and slat again.

20200103_182144.jpg

Put some water and make it a thick liquid.

20200103_182602.jpg

Pour the vegetables in the mixture and put it in the hot oil pan.

20200103_182706.jpg

20200103_183724.jpg

Give it some time to fry and cook well.

20200103_183439.jpg

Take off from the pan and it's ready to eat. Serve it with salad and, sauce.

20200103_184834.jpg

We also sometimes have rice also as a side dish like curry. It's an easy dish as I have said, goes well as a snack or a side meal. And it's delicious.

I hope you will try my recipe at your home too. Share with me how well you did!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love

text16.png
Who I am?
I'm a Mom of a toddler son, have a vast experience working with HR in a multinational organization. Also, I have a good knowledge of Public Administration. I'm life & nature enthusiasts, eager to learn human psychology, trying to live mindfully and a positive learner.

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

Proud_to_be_a_helpie_.png

Sort:  

These look so good, thanks for the step by step! I have eaten them before but did not know the proper name. I don't think air frying would give the same result, no harm in spoiling ourselves now and then not so! I'd really love to try making Pakora.

It tastes good also. You can have authentic South Asian flavor with this simple snack. Good to hear that you loved my recipe. And I really appreciate your love and support.
Have a nice day! :)

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on steem and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks for the support. I really appreciate that.

@rem-steem
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 84
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent
Food Coma

doggy food coma.jpg

source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

Hope so. Thanks :)


Hey @rem-steem, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45