Why Am I Still Here?

in GEMS4 years ago

Hey guys

I am fine and I hope all of you are having a good time on the Steem platform.

This is my post for the initiative Why Am I Still Here Initiative by @theycallmedan

There are various reasons for me to be on steem and I am going to share all of these in this post.

IMG_20180620_075324083_HDR.jpg

This month I am about to complete one year on the steem platform and left with a couple of days to complete the one year mark. Joining steem was one of the fantastic decision that I had taken last year and I am so happy that I did it. This journey of a year on steem has been so much fun and learning full so far and I never imagine that I could have come such a long way.
I like to work on social media because it's a medium through which I can connect people and share content along with exploring various things of interest.

Screenshot_20200302193547.jpg

Opportunity to know me on Steem

I have been using social media for last 10 years and I have never thought that I could be a blogger or the content creator on any platform. I used to think that people who are doing login are they special one and have different skill sets which I don't have at all but here on the steem community things just turned other way around. I realize my potential after joining steem and have gained much learning and confidence which I could not get on any other platform.

Awesome Community

I have never seen any community in which people are welcomed with so much love and support. I was completely new in the world of blockchain, in the beginning, I was not sure what to do and how to do but because of community support, I could learn a lot and make myself engaged with various apps on the platform. I have not seen any platform fire people are so supportive and such huge scope of learning.

Learning & Engagement

I have learned a lot with steem and I don't come from a technical background.

  • I have become serious towards my fitness on steem and now I do fitness activities every day to ensure that I am quite active to stay fit and use @actifit

  • I post-hunt every day of technical product and services and to get this I spend hours various platforms to search something innovative and helpful for the people and this I do with @steemhunt

  • I play @splinterlands which is an awesome Game built on Steem blockchain. I enjoy this game every day with my son and its like a fun activity for us every day.

  • I use eSteem app like and comment with my friends across the world and they engage with me through comments and even on my posts. I get to know more about their culture and many things which I like.

  • I even worked as a curator for @esteemapp last month (Feb20) which gave me the opportunity to explore dozens of posts daily. I never thought that I could be a person to go through blogs and decide if its good and I can support the author through some monetary benefits in the form of upvote by eSteem app.


Earning money was never the priority for me because if this was the reason then I would have left this platform long back because of the lowest steem price. When I Joined that time steem price was about half dollar but the lowest it touched about 12 cents thats a kind of reduction of 75% in the price. I never withdrew even a single steem and all my earnings are still here which I am using to support various projects through delegation.


I am from India and currently, my country cryptocurrency is not regulated and because of this issue, people try not to be part of this birthday spite this fact I joined a decentralized social media platform built on blockchain which is like an achievement for me. I know that decentralization is the future and I also know that real potential of steem platform. Despite being a lady I stepped ahead and joined the blockchain-based platform for which even many men are not trying for.


I just love steem and my thoughts are still the same even when there has been lot of action since valentine's day starting with steem merger with Tron. The best part of steem is that it has such a wonderful community and it works like a family which takes care of everyone provided user is actively participating in the initiative and works to add value on the platform. I am still confident that steem has a bright future and I am here to stay. Every day on steem is so much fun and because of steem, I am not available on twitter.

Huge Thanks to @theycallmedan for this wonderful initiative and giving the opportunity to share thoughts about it.

This is official post about the initiative.


Thank you so much

Namaste from India

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

I have shared this post on twitter with #steem and #posh tags and here is the link-

https://twitter.com/reeta0119/status/1234887460670197760

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45