My Quarantine Challenges—"Time to be a better person".

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello Everyone.
I hope you are well and safe in your homes. We know it is a weird time going outside and we all are self-quarantined. Everyone got plenty of time to spend with family and to do other stuff. No one got this much free time before COVID-19. Now everyone got plenty of free time but things are crazy outside. COVID-19 has put everyone is chaos and no one knows what to do.
Instead of panicking, we should make our time effective and more productive. Most importantly we should learn some skills in this free time which will help us in the future.

First of all, I would like to thank @blocktrades, @ocd-witness, @c0ff33a and @anomadsoul for this contest.


Challenge.jpg

Image by @anomadsoul

I got plenty of time till now but failed to make it productive, I was wasting a lot of time on silly things. Before COVID-19, when I was in college, I was using my time in a better way but after this quarantine, I messed with proper time management. I saw this post by @anomadsoul a few days ago and I thought of making my time more productive by setting some goals. Time is crazy outside and it seems to continue for a long while. So, I thought of making some goals to achieve and some useful skills to learn.

My challenges which I am going to do during this Quarantine time:

1."CONFIDENCE"

images.jpeg

Image Source

We all know that A Confident Person Can Handle Any Situation and "Confidence is key to success". When I was a kid, I was too shy and nervous to talk with someone. It doesn't mean I was not able to talk but it was fear inside me. Fear of being wrong, whenever I try to talk to someone, first thought comes into my mind If I Am Wrong I Will Be Insulted. This thought always took me to be low confident. I was not taking this matter seriously but with passing time, when I met new people around me it was my biggest mistake. Recently happened to me when I joined my new college, for almost 1½ months, I was not talking confidently to other mates. The reason behind it was my confidence if I would have not taken that thought seriously I would have been a better person with high confidence.
Who knows when will this time of COVID-19 get over, it is increasing day by day. So I got a good opportunity to develop, boost my confidence level. I hope I will make this time to be a better person.

2."STUDY"

images 1.jpeg

Image Source,

I am an engineering student and I study in a college which has strict rules regarding studies. I will tell you one rule If a student gets failed in one subject he will be expelled from college hostel. Just like this, it has some crazy rules. Do you think these are crazy rules? Comment below your thoughts.
According to my perspective, I would say I like these rules. We all know, nowadays everyone is addicted to phones and social media especially teens. So they force them to study which in the present time looks like a headache but it will give fruitful results in the future.
Out of 24 hours, if not 10 hours but I have to study at least for 6 hours which will help me in revising during mu exams. So it will be my 2nd challenge to complete my portion during the lockdown.

3."NEW COURSES"

images 2.jpeg

Image Source

Studying in a college is valuable only to our exams, what matters is knowledge and skills. Being a software engineering student, I have to come out of the box.
Apart from my college books, I would like to learn some other skills in IoT. I took a conversation with my professor and asked him to recommend some useful skills to learn. The first one he suggested is MACHINE LEARNING. He said being a software engineer you should know about ML, it will help you in the future during your placement and also during your job.
Along with ML I personally would like to learn BLOCKCHAIN, I recently joined its course and I loved it.
I want to make this Quarantine time productive.

4."FOREIGN LANGUAGES"

images 5.jpeg

Image Source

Being a KASHMIR origin, I know a few common languages. There was a time when I had knowledge only of my own mother language, whenever I tried to meet another origin person, I was getting hang, but I learned some common languages and due to which I can go anywhere in the country and easily communicate with people.
In this Quarantine time, I will make sure to learn one Foreign language. I like the Japanese a lot. I started loving it when Anime came into existence. I would like to learn the Japanese language.
Apart from the Japanese, I would like to learn French. I will try my best to learn both of these languages in this quarantine time. If not both but at least I will learn one. It will be my challenge.

5."PERSONAL CARE"

images 6.jpeg

Image Source

A few months ago I had a hair fall and had many pimples and acne on my face. I was taking it leniently, I never paid attention towards it.
After some time I realized that if this process will keep going I will lose my physical appearance. I thought of taking care of myself, but unfortunately, I was not getting much time to spend on my personal care. I controlled these problems but I have to bring back my physical appearance.
Nowadays everyone got plenty of time free time and I will also take some of the time to spend on my personal care. It doesn't mean only hair and face, I will do workouts daily and also make my body fit.

Logo.png

I have a lot of free time, I use to spend a lot of time on HIVE and YOUTUBE. As you might have seen my posts on SteemIt or Hive, I am not posting regularly on a daily basis, also I am still a noob in writing.
So in this Quarantine Time, I will challenge myself to post at least one post per day, which will help me not only in writing skills but also help to add some value to the community. I would also like to learn some writing skills.

Logo.png

hive.gif

Logo.png

Thank you.

I hope you guys liked my post.

Keep Supporting.

#HiveIsAlive

UPVOTECOMMENTRESTEEM
IF YOULIKEDMY POST

Logo.png

Created by @zord189

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96