¿Why am I still here? By @mafalda2018

in GEMS4 years ago

@theycallmedan I ask myself this question sometimes when I am not voted for and my publications are not read. I get sad and say I'm not going to publish again. Then I communicate with my friends, I cheer myself up, and I start over.
I started out believing that I was going to get a lot of dollars, as we Venezuelans say: "believing in little pregnant birds". However, life at Steemit is different, little by little, by working hard I have earned a reputation and with the help of friends who have helped me get ahead.

Steemit helps me to isolate myself from real life which is boring and emotionless.

I didn't know about Steemit's bonanza, it's very difficult now, but I keep going and hope everything gets better. We have to take on board the changes and it is in times of crisis that we are most creative.

I realized that besides being a hobby, I like writing and sharing. I will continue to strive to do better every day. I will wait for the tide to go out as we Venezuelans say, to see what changes will bring.

I love Steemit, my friends, the communities where I live, the users I follow. I have a big heart where everyone is. This is the main reason why I am still at Steemit.

It will be dawn and we will see friends, until soon before the end I leave you this sentence of Albert Einstein: "The ideals that illuminate my path and again and again have given me courage to face life with joy have been: kindness, beauty and truth".

banner en ingles.png

The banner was made in power point with pixabay image

Slide1.jpg


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPYNjyZ83cAuzFakDu5YzhfAnMp6F9xfWjyfTQnqBBXbF89yNRuB9DVxNJuM4ciXH6yMomjgwPU.png
Fuente
Image taken from the blog of @theycallmedan




If you want to share your opinion and say why you are still here, go to the following link:

https://steemit.com/posh/@theycallmedan/why-am-i-still-here-initiative

Sort:  

Hermosa frase final. Seguiremos brindando apoyo a quienes nos necesiten amiga, eres valiosa y tus aportes también lo son. Necesitamos de esa presencia en la plataforma, ánimo. Seguimos en el camino.

Un fuerte abrazo mana. Seguiremos porque el camino es largo y hay mucho qué aprender.

Some days you get more upvotes than others but that's just the way it is here I suppose :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45