100 Days of Steem Challenge - My Favorite Local Shop

in GEMS4 years ago

My Favorite Local Shop...

I am not sure this one would classify as a local shop, per say...

But my favorite store near where I live would have to be PGA Tour Superstore.

It's a large chain store that sells all sorts of golf equipment.

It's basically like the Walmart of golf stores...

(Source: https://www.youtube.com/watch?reload=9&v=KJNwDr8e6P0)

Though, it is so much more than just a retail store...

They have golf hitting nets, where you can go practice your swing. They have golf simulators where you can get instant feedback on how your golf ball is flying and what is happening in your swing.

They have putting greens where you can work on your stroke or test out new putters.

They even give golf lessons right in the store.

I remember going there with my friends when I was younger and spending our afternoons just hanging out there and trying out all the latest and greatest equipment.

Overall, it's a bit pricey, but like I said I would go there more for the atmosphere than just to shop.

The only thing they need to do at this point is add a pizza joint or popcorn machine in the store and I may never leave!

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73