Unpopular Opinion: The lows in BTC are in

in GEMS3 years ago

Everyone is calling for $40k, which is why I don't think it will happen

With everyone looking at the charts and those 30% pullbacks and where we topped out previously and that $40k number looks very juicy.

Everyone is talking about that number and talking about buying bitcoin there.

For that exact reason, I don't think it's going to hit.

Markets love to inflict the most amount of pain on the largest number of people as possible. They don't actually mean to, it's just the way markets and price tend to work.

What everyone is positioned for rarely happens.

Therefore, I'm calling the bottom here around $44k-$45k which is the same level I called previously.

image.png

(Source: https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=USD-BTC)

We probably have a few weeks of chop ahead of us still but I could see us not going much lower than we already have.

Hopefully the freak out in the stock markets is mostly behind us and if it is we probably going to grind higher.

Did you buy the dip?

I bought a few things, so hopefully my thoughts here are correct.

That $50k number seems to be a magnate to me where the price will try and stay above with institutions buying there.

Sort:  

Sure hope so! That would be great!

I was saying about 44K as well on this dip. I have been monitoring the STEEM situation for awhile and decided to buy about 20,000 STEEM Power since the STEEM Backed Dollar was pumping hard through a tough day in the market.

I won't start getting worried until Bitcoin is above 70K and the whole market is over 2 Trillion just to be on the safe side. I think if we hit it hard with STEEM it will really pay off!

Yea I could see STEEM hitting a couple dollars if things get crazy.

Yeah that is what I'm looking for. If STEEM gets to a couple dollars I will be happy with that.

Same here. I think this summer we are going to see some fireworks. June/July I think we see a major spike.

Will the price reach 100.000 dollars

I think so, yes. I think it goes north of $100k.

Yes, if you look at the history of Btc it is very possible

History says it's actually going over $200k. I am not sure it goes that high though due to how much money it will take to push it there that quickly.

yeah, I thought like that too, it must take a long time.

Personally I am hopefully it gets to $200k, but realistically understanding that might be too far too fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64