Steem Writing Challenge - My Favorite Meal

in GEMS4 years ago

I would have to say my favorite meal is Spaghetti

It may not sound all that glamorous, and that is because it really isn't.

But ever since I was a little kid I have always loved spaghetti.

When I was 8 years old, my mom asked my what I would like to have for my birthday dinner.

While all the other kids were talking about pizza and hot dogs, I said I wanted spaghetti.

But not just any spaghetti, my mom's special spaghetti!

(Source: https://www.spendwithpennies.com/spaghetti-and-meatballs/)

That's right, I'm talking about spaghetti with meatballs and Parmesan cheese, mmm the works!

I am not sure why I have always liked it so much, it's easy to make and relatively inexpensive.

I think it is the fact that is something my mom used to always make for me when I was a young boy.

And eating it now reminds me of here in some ways.

In fact, I don't even call it just plain old spaghetti, I call it mom's spaghetti! :)

Sort:  

That look so nice its making me hungry :)

Your Mum taught you well

Thank you for taking part in the Steem Diary Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84