Altcoins are where the real money is made!

in GEMS3 years ago

Bitcoin is great, but it's not the fastest horse in the race

When talking about bitcoin compared to stocks and gold, it's the fastest horse.

When talking about bitcoin compared with the rest of the crypto industry, it's middle of the pack.

Over the last 12 months several coins have blown its gains out of the water...

Check it out:

image.png

(Source: https://twitter.com/charliebilello/status/1384705593496178690)

If we just do year to date, it probably gets even worse for bitcoin.

Even STEEM is up close to 600% in the last 12 months, and at one point was up more than 1,000% at the recent highs.

So, sure bitcoin is great, but the real money is made in altcoins.

I think anyone reading this probably has figured that out which is why they are here... :)

Sort:  

Steem needs to break back into the top 100 Altcoin list, I hope we will make it.
I had read in 2017 a person had invested 1 BTC spread evenly into the top 100 Alts. Some months later he had turned his 1 BT into 7BTC, because some of his Alts failed but others gave the kind of returns you posted. I wonder if this is a good strategy when BTC dominance is to high?

If Steem doesn't at least SBD should make that list.

That is an interesting strategy... I think btc dominance is going to trend lower even as the price goes higher. So yes, this probably is a great idea when btc dominance spikes. This is something I will be looking into...

Like our own SBD 😉

I believe that BTC will always be king, some altcoins have given us the big surprise, but in this market we all know that well-applied influence always works.

That's very true.. there are other #altcoins with a more promising future than #bitcoin, but Bitcoin has already made it's mark, so it will remain the boss as far as crypto currencies are concerned

Thank You for sharing Your BTC insights...

Yeah I don't know why the Bitcoin Maxis don't realize this...... now clearly there is some timing to it but I'm not complaining about my last buy in point on DOGE at $0.0024 or my last buy in point on Cardano at $0.036

I have watched in amazement as DOGE has risen. When I see those things, I always wonder. how do you know which altcoin is the next one to take off?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46