The Turning Wheel

in GEMS5 years ago

Hi All! For #marketfriday, I'll be showing you some photos of a shop called The Turning Wheel which is located in Baltimore County, Maryland.

marketfriday2-28-2020-1ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-17ok.jpg

The Turning Wheel is a New Age books and gifts store with a large variety of items.

marketfriday2-28-2020-2ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-25ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-20ok.jpg

I love seeing the large pieces of Amethyst that they have for sale there. The different shades are quite pretty!

marketfriday2-28-2020-3ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-4ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-9ok.jpg

My son was looking for a new incense box and, possibly, some new varieties of incense. One brand that I've always liked is Essential Essences.

marketfriday2-28-2020-5ok.jpg

He didn't find a new box or incense that he liked but we still looked around.

marketfriday2-28-2020-6ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-26ok.jpg

He did see a geode slice that he liked and bought that instead.

marketfriday2-28-2020-7ok.jpg

They have quite the assortment of crystals there and I always enjoy looking at them when I'm there.

marketfriday2-28-2020-8ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-10ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-11ok.jpg

If you like dragons and faerie figurines then you will find a lot of them at The Turning Wheel. You will even find a few trolls.

marketfriday2-28-2020-12ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-13ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-14ok.jpg

They also have a lot of herbs, dried flowers, oils and candles there as well. When I was making dream pillows and sachets I bought a few dried flowers here but I would buy most of my larger ingredients in online.

marketfriday2-28-2020-15ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-16ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-18ok.jpg

I wasn't able to get photos of some of the items that I would've liked to show you, such as the prisms, as there were a few other customers in the store. I try not to get photos that might show other customers in them. I did get this photo of just one of the displays of the different Tarot cards and such.

marketfriday2-28-2020-19ok.jpg

There are dream catchers hanging all over in the shop. There weren't as many as I've seen at other times but I'm sure they sold a lot over the holidays.

marketfriday2-28-2020-21ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-22ok.jpg

marketfriday2-28-2020-23ok.jpg

This is my last photo and one of my favorites. It shows a display of Witch's Balls art glass. They also have many other ones there and in solid colors as well. In case you are wondering, a Witch Ball or Spirit Ball is a glass hollow sphere with strands of glass inside. They were usually hung by windows to catch any negative Energies that may wander in. I have two that I bought years ago because I think they are pretty. Hollow glass balls were also used as fishing floats many years ago and some of the early fishing floats are worth a lot of money now. The ones for the garden are usually known as gazing balls. Whether one believes in the folklore behind them or not, I still think they're pretty and always like to admire them when I see them in the stores. 💖

marketfriday2-28-2020-24ok.jpg

Thank you @dswigle for #marketfriday!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

Thank you very much @pixresteemer!! 😊

I think you deserve some $trdo

Thank you so much @pixelfan!! 🤗


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thanks so much @beerlover and @pixresteemer!! 🙂

Oh wow look at all those goodies! Forsure my kind
of store also! lol. Love seeing all these beautiful
photographs @deerjay! Like @ninahaskin said ''lets meet
up for some retail therapy!''

Thank you very much @shasta!! I love shops like these! Always loves seeing the lights dancing off prisms and such! 💖

Oh!!! Wow! The Turning Wheel looks like a fascinating store!! Those first geodes are spectacular! The colors and size alone have caught my eye!

The oils, the dreamcatcher, and the books would make this an all-day affair for me! I 'm not sure which I want to look at/touch first! Where is this store?? I feel like I need to go check it out!

I even spied Buddha!

I think my favorite pieces in the whole shop are the geode pieces. Especially the beautiful purple ones! Have you ever seen so many dreamcatchers in your life??

My daughter was fascinated with this store and I think we may try visiting it! Thank you for supporting #MarketFriday, my friend! So much appreciated!

Thank you for being part of the challenge!!! Can I ask you to link your post here!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip .20

Thanks so much Denise!! This store is located in a shopping center called the Putty Hill Shopping Ctr at 7942 Belair Rd, Baltimore, MD 21236. It's a small shop but jam packed with stuff. There use to be a couple of very nice little shops in Ellicott City as well but I haven't been back there since the last flood so unsure if they are still there. I keep wanting to stop in a crystal shop I saw in Gettysburg also but always run out of time from sightseeing the grounds. 💖

Thank you so much!!!

You're very welcome! 🤗

🎁 Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much @tipu and @dswigle!! 🙂

Wow Dee what a great selection of stones. I love the amethyst and crystal. I have one of those witch balls somewhere around the house. 💞

Thanks so much Jo!! I love them too and have often thought of getting one of the larger pieces of Amethyst but have fought the urge..lol. I do like the folklore behind the witch balls but I like the prettiness of them more! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66