The diary game|| Tuesday 4th August, 2020|| Making liquid soapsteemCreated with Sketch.

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

This is my fourth entry and I'm so excited to share my day with you.

I'm a member of team @steemalive and this is me

Snapchat-2040865012.jpg
The look on the liquid soap after adding chemicals 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Dear diary,

I woke up as early as 4am today, reason is because I had to cook jellof marcaroni for my younger brother and dad traveling today.

Thankfully we finished on time. We left the house by 6:20am and arrived 30 minutes later. The bus was scheduled to leave by 7am.

Trust African time, the bus left by 7:30am which is also okay. My mum and I waited till they left the park before we entered the car to go to home.

I got home by 8am, swept the house, showered and ate my breakfast. I drank a glass of lemon drink to wash it down.

After that, I laid down on the bed to watch a movie with my phone titled Come as you are. It's boring though, I just forced myself to watch it.

When I was done having enough rest I stood up to make my liquid soap. I even slept before I began making the soap in the afternoon.

The time stamp on my pictures indicates the time I was making the soap.

I listed the ingredients in my previous blog but for the sake of easing stress I'll list it again.

Chemicals to use (10 litres of liquid soap)

Please note: To get a 10 liter quantity, by chemicals for 5 liters. That's the case of mine.

  1. Natrosol (6ltrs)
  2. STPP (1Ltr)
  3. Soda ash and SLS
  4. Texapur and Sulphuric acid
  5. Caustic soda
  6. Booster
  7. Formalin
  8. Perfume
  9. Colour ½ ltrs

IMG_20200804_150752_769.jpg
The Chemicals

Safety measures

  • Use hand gloves (if any)

Snapchat-254658049.jpg
A picture of me with hand gloves

  • In the absence of hand gloves, avoid touching the chemicals with your bare hands.
  • Be careful while pouring any chemical. They're individually dangerous.

The process.

  • Soak 2 and 3 in seperate bowls of water overnight. A cup is enough to dissolve the chemicals.

InShot_20200804_221945898.jpg
The look on chemicals 2 and 3 after being dissolved overnight

The next day;

  • Add 1 into a big bowl of water and stir in one direction for 15-20 minutes until it becomes thick.

Snapchat-605484570.jpg
Adding chemical 1

IMG_20200804_153143_416.jpg
Chemicals 1 being stirred

  • I then add 2 and three and stir for another 10 minutes. Stir in one direction immediately after adding any chemical.

  • Chemical 4 should be mixed in a separate bowl before added to the bigger bowl of liquid soap.

  • Add chemical 5 and stir for a while to allow it dissolve.

  • Alternatively add chemicals 6, 7 and 8. Stir in one direction at every interval.

  • Mix 9 in a separate bowl of water and add into the mixture and stir for the last time.

I chose pink color for my liquid soap. Here's the end result;

IMG_20200804_163356_458.jpg
Pink colored liquid soap

I allowed the mixture to dissolve before bottling it in three five litres container.
Apparently I came out more than 10 litres and very foamy.

I then cleaned up the place I stayed to prepare the soap.

By 7pm I was done tidying up. I ate dinner of chicken and watermelon and pineapple.

Then I laid down to write my diary.

Thank you
❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

@bechie96830, was, u are industrious. Making liquid soap is awesome. It is truly important to apply safety measures. U Really tried, I make liquid soap too. Well done, looking forward to enjoying ur daily activities till this game is over

Hello beckie96830!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83