Steem diary challenge (Get to know me better)

in GEMS4 years ago

Screenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (2).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (2).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (2).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (2).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (2).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (2).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (2).png
Screenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (3).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (3).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (3).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (3).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (3).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (3).pngScreenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (3).png

I am an off and on steemian. I’ve always tried to take a stand, but it has not been easy finding a space among the relevant ones. Not that I don't know how to publish good content, but because it was not easy to get into the heart of the people even with good content. I’m back for good to show that I have something to give to society.

I came across this contest when I checked on my account a day ago. It was a friend that told me there has been a split and there is now a hive blockchain. No matter what transpired, I’m not against any part because I believe this is a fight between the internal guys, that a novice like me cannot poke into, maybe because I’ve not been fully into the system. The person that introduced me to steemit never fed me when he realized I’m not all that serious about my activities, and that wasn’t my fault. It was because I couldn’t get good support from the community. That aside, I want to write about myself for anyone coming across my post to know me better.

Who am I

If you’ve watched the Jackie Chan movie titled “Who am I”, please don’t be confused. This is all about beatychicks, not Jackie Chan. My name is “Olayinka” meaning wealth surrounds me. I’m the second child and daughter of my family. I’m just a fucking young lady with the drive to make my society proud. I don’t know how to write well, but I can write like a linguist because that’s my strong point.

mt 3.jpg

I’m a graduate of one of the top Universities in my country, ( The University of Ilorin). I have a B.sc in Linguistics. I'm not intelligent at all, but I almost got a second class upper. I wept when I checked my final result because that was my target. I dropped with just a few points. Nevertheless, I never stop being a jerk. I made a jest of my other folks that had the same point as me.

I’m an African baby

map of nigeria.webp

I am from Nigeria. Nigeria is a wonderful country situated in the western part of Africa bordering Niger to the north, Chad to the northeast, Cameroon to the east, and Benin rep to the west. The country consists of different languages. The last time I checked, it was over 520 languages in just 36 states. Oh! That’s crazy, right? Tribal differences are one of the main reasons for the struggle in Nigeria. Though we are all trying to educate people on the effect of tribalism, some are still adamant and self-centered.

We have three main languages that have the highest population, which are Hausa, Igbo, and Yoruba. I belong to the Yoruba tribe. They call us the most intelligent and dribblers of all. We are also the most educated. Most of the Hausa’s are famous as long-distance traders and local vendors of Hausa-made leather goods as well as tourist items. Some of them are educated, but a handful is illiterates. They so much belief in the olden ways of living, and they never send their children to school. Only a few do.

The Igbo’s are known for business. They are the most successful merchants in Nigeria. They have a special talent in entrepreneurship. Though they are mainly into trading, they never joke with education.
The Yoruba don’t believe in any other thing than to be educated. They have the most professors in Nigeria. Other tribes also have their distinct qualities, but the three are the main tribes that rule the country.

I love my country, and I’m proud to stand and shout it out that I’m a fucking Nigerian. Hahaha!

We eat chicken to the bone
We are full of proverbial sense.

Let me give you some of our funny proverbs

No license for nonsense. It means; Behave yourself
Monkey no fine but I'm mama like am. Meaning; The Monkey might not be beautiful, but his mother loves him.
The real meaning in a real sense is

*** beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder***.
If you need more, ask in the comment section. I will give it to you plenty.

My style of dress

mt 4.jpg

I don't like wearing English skirts. I can say only one percent of it makes up my wardrobe. I love wearing trousers. I’m very addicted to it. Just a normal round neck or blouse top is okay for me. I have my traditional wear that I don't joke with, like a long skirt with a stylish top. Straith gown is also one of my favorite styles. I don’t like exposing my body. As a matter of fact, I don’t criticize ladies that dress that way. In fact, I have them as friends while I was at University.

My religion doesn't give me that chance to dress like that. I’m a Muslim with a 70% knowledge of Arabic. I finished Al-Quran when I was 11 years, so the knowledge I acquired didn’t support that type of dressing. Besides, my parents must not see me in such a dress. However, that doesn't make those dressing that way a whore. Some hijab sisters are more corrupt than those that expose their bodies, but still, I support decent dressing.

I like swimming but I don't know if I can swim.

This is something I love so much but I dare not get into the pool. As much as I would love to enter the pool and swim, I can’t try it, because I’m allergic to cold. I always take my bath using very warm water. Imagine using hot water where there is heat. That’s what it’s like.

Oh my God, I can be stolen with a Korean movie

Screenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.05.58 AM (1).png

Honestly, if you want to kidnap me, play me any Korean film, I won’t know when you will pack me inside a polythene bag. I’m not trying to exaggerate. It’s real. I hardly watch Yoruba (My tribe) movies. With the rate I've watched Korean films, I’ve learned the basic parts of their language. One of the cities I would love to visit is Seoul in Korea. If I get married, I would love to do my honeymoon there if my hubby would allow me. He seems not to like it whenever I use it as a joke.

I don’t have many friends

I’m not really the kind of person that associates with people anyhow. I’m jovial, friendly, but it takes time for me to trust and make friends with people. Maybe it was because of my experience with friends in the past. I’ve been stabbed in the back several times. I’ve learned my lesson. I make friends with only those I gained their trust.

Right now, I don’t have a job.

mt 2.jpg

I finished my youth service last year November at Lagos Shippers Council. I worked there for one year. After the NYSC, I’ve not gotten a job. I’ve gone for a few interviews as well. One of the problems in Nigeria is unemployment. It’s very difficult to secure an appointment when you graduate. We have one slang among us here that the student normally says.

The slang: Las las, School na scam

mt 5.jpg

This means that at last, all your certificates are useless, which makes going to school deceit.
We believe in education a lot. Getting employment after completion is only the problem we are facing. Well, I just joined the train, but I hope I get a good job soon after the whole corona pandemic subsides.

I still want to further my education

Yes, I’m waiting for the right time to pursue my doctorate. I wanna step more further to become a prof. In fact, you can start calling me Prof Olayinka from now on. I love those profs that put their glasses at the tip of their nose. I wanna become like them.

What else do I need to talk about

There is still a lot about me that I’m yet to touch, but I won’t have the chance to cut across all areas. However, I’ve discussed the important parts that define me. I’m very glad to write on steem after a long break. I would be glad if I get support from my fellow steemians to encourage me more than it used to be.

I am the little baby that won’t wear a top without a bra.

I close my eyes when I wanna sleep

I pull my clothes when I wanna bath

I open my mouth when I wanna eat

Tears drop from my eyes when I cry

I laugh with my mouth open (Not too wide though)

I moan when I …………………………

You can fill the gap. But I doubt you would get it right.
Thank you for reading my long writing. I’m your one and only beautychicks on the steem blockchain. Any other beautychicks is a counterfeit. I’m always original. See you next time. Have a good time.

Screenshot 2020-04-23 at 2.12.09 AM (1).png

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the Steem Diary Challenge.

Good to see you back on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

I really appreciate you. Thank you for the encouragement. I will stay active.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97