My favorite shop

in GEMS4 years ago

My favorite shop.

Before lockdown here, I've been shopping locally around my home. I only go to sophisticated shops in town when I feel I need to do an extra shopping for myself.

The first thing that comes to my mind when I hear the word shopping is food. There are many things to shop, but you see, food is far more important than any other thing you could think of. You know why? Before you can have the energy to think of buying clothes, or home appliances, and more, you must have filled your belly. That is the fuel to think of other things to implement.

I pick my vegetables, tomatoes, pepper, and other foodstuffs from the local shops around me. Sure, I have a favorite shop where I buy all my stuff, but sometimes, when they are short of stock, I go to other places to buy.

Mama Nkiru shop

As you can see that this is a local name. This shop has no signboard, but if you come to my area and ask for mama nkiru shop, a feotus would show you the accurate direction. She is known for her customer service and a nice gesture to all her buyers. Why do you think I choose her as my favorite? It's because of the way she attends to me whenever I go there to buy things, and besides, she sells for people on credit. You would see that this is the local of the local. I buy on credit too. Lol.

There is nothing as sweet as patronizing this woman.

IMG_20200507_175609_977.jpg

IMG_20200507_175636_022.jpg

I buy fresh pepper from her anytime I need to cook some stew and other food that needs such recipes, and also dried fish

My favourite shop happens to be more than one.

I have a couple of shops where I buy things. Mama Nkiru doesn't sell all I need, so I have to check other shops to buy the other things I need.

IMG_20200507_175731_275.jpg

I buy my provisions here. I love patronizing her because she also has good customer service relations. The shop is also located around my home. I also have my favourite pharmacy.

I go there because I have a friend I talk to anytime I visit the place.

IMG_20200507_175700_136.jpg

I only get everything I need in one place anytime I visit Shoprite. But the truth is there is nothing as nice as buying my stuff from the local shops around me here in Lagos Nigeria.

This is my little input.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84