Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 24: The Christmas Dairy.

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Introduction

Hello my steemit friends. Hope we’re doing okay today. It’s Christmas period, as well as the eve of the season. I’d like to thank @steem4nigeria for organising such a beautiful contest in the community.

Have you thought of how you spent your Christmas? Well, I’d like to share with you how my Christmas day went. Can I?

This is one season that is known for love sharing and caring for others. It is a season celebrated mostly by Christians, in remembrance of how our Saviour and Lord, Jesus Christ, came to the world in order to save mankind.

Morning


After the Christmas service in church

So, first things first, I went to church. Of course, it was the Lord’s special day, so I had to be in church in recognition of His love, and appreciation. In church, Christmas carols were sang, and the preacher talked about the coming of the Lord into this world, and the significance of that coming.

Afternoon

After the service that morning, I rushed home to start the preparations for the celebration. We had invited my aunt and her daughters to the house, so everything needed to be set before their arrival.

Drinks
Preparations for the jollof rice

In less than no time, they had arrived. By this time, we were yet to start the cooking proper. Once they got in, they helped us in the kitchen, so we could be faster with what we had to do for the day.

Plans were made that we should have jollof rice and salad and chicken for Christmas. This was carefully prepared, and it was good. I personally wanted to hosts the guests this year, so I took it on myself to cook the rice.

Evening

Since it was just a family gathering, and we didn’t want to make it elaborate, we had it in peacefully in our living room, with some drinks.

While eating, we talked about the reason for the season, which is Jesus. It might not be true that He came into the world at this particular time of the year, but it is a time set aside to celebrate that the Messiah was born in human form, and that was for the good of men.

IMG_20231225_160026_480~2.jpg
Jollof rice and salad is ready

While talking, we also discussed the importance of not just celebrating and loving one another just this season. We agreed that this should continue even after the season. Caring for others, checking up on them, giving them food, and showing concern shouldn’t be for one out of twelve months in a year.

It should be a process. And many people should understand this. Some people actually save up to give to people on this particular day but giving should be done any day, anytime. We shouldn’t starve people who are struggling just because we’re waiting for the right season to arrive.

We never can tell what will happen tomorrow.

Conclusion

So, Christmas shouldn’t be for a day or two. It should be continuous in our hearts and reflected in our lives daily.
After our meal that evening and the discussions, we watched some movies until we all started dozing off one after the other.

This is my Christmas diary. How about yours?

Would like to invite @uduak3287, @ogechukwu-martha, and @vudeme123 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  

Yeah Jesus was not born on 25th of December. But a day set to celebrate his birthday, and it's a season of love and care. I agree with you dear.

Please don't finish the rice alone especially this new year own cause I know it's going to be bigger than the Xmas own. Thanks for inviting me. Thanks for inviting me. But please don't forget the new year invitation oooo.

 6 months ago 

Smiles....
I won't forget, ma'am.
Thanks for your nice comment.

You are welcome dear

 6 months ago 

Lemme start by saying that
Your conclusion was thought evoking.

So, Christmas shouldn’t be for a day or two. It should be continuous in our hearts and reflected in our lives daily.

I've been looking at this for sometime, and have pondered deeply on it.... however before I even continue, you should know I like food a whole lot.....

Anyways thanks for giving me something to think deeply about.
Good luck on your entry and thanks for the invite.

Adiós

 6 months ago 

My pleasure.

How is it my concern that you eat a whole lot?...
You won't cease to amaze me, namie😂

 6 months ago 

Ehhhhhh 😱.. Every bit of it is your concern..... Justice for my stomach namie. 😫😩

 6 months ago 

😂😂

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg

image.png

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37