Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W4 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | Your dream about Steem/Steemit in your country

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1656538310724.png


Hello my fellow stemains of this grate community. I believe we are all doing grate in our various homes. It yet another privelage for me to participate in the steemit engagement challenge contest week4 here in this community. The topic for this week is , your dream about steem/steemit in your country. Indeed this is a very interesting topic and I'm very happy to share my dreams about steemit to the world. But before i continue i want to appreciate this grate community for coming up with such amazing contest.

Steemit is a decentralized system or blockchain that allows it's users to navigate, create and publish quality content. The platform empowered all the content creators by rewarding each of them with steem (cryptocurrencies). It is also known as the only blockchain-based Social media model that supports real-time application in the crypto Market.

How well is Steemit known in your Country? Do you think it's popular enough or there is a need for more publicity?

Well in my country Nigeria steemit is well know in some part of the state to some extent because, their are alot of Nigerians who are very dedicated to this very platform some even quite their jobs just to participate fully in the steemit blockchain. But even at that there are some states in my country that don't know about the Steemit blockchain.

As we all know Nigeria is one of the populous country in Africa and it has 36 states with numerous villages. The population of the people in my country is about 211.401 million base on statistics, and among this number of people the youth are about 33.6million. But the people who know about steemit in Nigeria are not up to 1million. That is to say steemit is not well know in my country and i think there is need for more publicity so that people will get to know about the platform in different states most expecially the youths because most of them have finished their school but yet there is no job opportunity for them in the country. As such some have indulge themselves into internet fraud and other bad illegal activities.But if steemit is been published in my country i think i will do a whole lot of good to our Nigerian youths.

What are the ways you think the promotion of Steemit can be more effective in your Country? This can include special projects you have in mind.

There are numerous ways in which steemit can be promoted in my country Nigeria, among which are;

Social media

In my country Nigeria 99% of the youths are even some of our fathers are on social media, infact some of them can not go a day without Facebooking, Whatsapp, Instagram and other social media. So i think the social media like Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram and other social media will go a long way by making the people to know more about steemit. I Know we have several community in steemit who are presently on Facebook and Instagram, but the question is what are we actually doing on those pages we created? Is it just there just to make awareness on steemitblog or we just create those pages just to interact with other stemains 🤔 even at that how many people do post on those pages? Because if we actually make post on those pages we created about steemit, by now Nigerians will full everywhere in steemit.

So i think it's high time for us as Nigerians to make post about the steemit platform on daily basis on those social media pages so that we will be able to attract more people to the page, before you know it they will start asking questions about the platform and our aim will be archive. But if the group is not active, my people no body will even notice the group talk more of knowing what is actually happing there. So it is our duty to join our hence together in other to make the groups more interactive. By doing that, people will notice us and they will begin to ask questions about the platform.

Radio advert

Radio advert is one of the best way to promote steemit in my country because people in my country love radio shows alot. Just imagine if steemit is been advertise after every show who will not ask questions about the platform, at least it will bring the attention of so many people to know about the steemit blockchain. Let me give example with my CDS group here in kwara state. The first time we went out to onboard people business in the state no body agreed to listen to what we want to say, Even those once that gave us listing ears did not allow us to onboard their business and the reason was that the people don't have understanding on what Google my business is, to the extent the thought we want to scam them.

But when our coordinator came up with a suggestion about the radio station it really helped us alot because we do go to the radio station once in a week to highlight the people about our CDS and our aims. And behold our plans work out perfectly well because anytime we are going out to onboard business for the people they always give us listing ears and some do call us to come and onboard their business. So what I'm I trying to say here, if we should go to the radio station and talk to the people about steemit maybe once in a week i think the people will start asking questions about the platform and anytime we go out for promotion the work will be less stressful because the people are already aware of the platform through the radio station.

Personal promotion

This is another method which i think steemit will be promoted in my country.This method is very simple because we have to start with our family members and friends, and when we are able to convince them with the benefit and goodness of the platform they will also share the good news to their friends and before we know it, more people will join the platform. Also sharing of flyers will go a long way in those areas where they don't have radio station.

Do you think Steemit would be adopted more in your country if the points you listed above are implemented?

Yes I'm very sure steemit will be adopted if all my point are put into consideration,it will actually go a long way to promote steemit. Most expecially the social media aspect it will actually do a whole lot of good in promoting steemit in Nigeria.Presently in my state we are just few in steemit and some of us are students and serving corp member deployed to other state to serve the country we are not always at home but if the steemit is been published in all the state seriously our aim of promotion will come to pass.

How have you contributed your quota to the development of Steemit in your community?

Screenshot_20220629-222610.png
this is my personal flyer which I used to promote steem

Well, i have been trying my best to see that i promote steem anywhere i found myself provided there are people around me. Since i joined the platform last year we were able to promote steem by organizing a seminar for our fellow students at the university and people actually came out for the program when we distributed the flyers. We where able to sign up many users at the end of the program.

Screenshot_20220629-220156.png
flyers that we used for the program

IMG_20210614_111825_250.jpg


IMG_20210615_082036_925.jpg


IMG_20210615_123750_897.jpg


IMG_20210614_131923_233.jpg


Screenshot_20220629-220128.png

Also I was able to promote steem to my friends here in kwara State, because i always wear my steemit t-shirt when ever we are having any important meeting and sometimes i wear it to work. Some actual asked me about it and i explained to them. It was through the steemit t-shirt that i was able to Introduce my friend @ishayachris to the platform and he is very active to the extent he was able to Introduce his friend to the platform to.

I want to invite @josepha @pridomina @ishayachris to come and participate in this Contest.
Sort:  

In my country Nigeria 99% of the youths are even some of our fathers are on social media, infact some of them can not go a day without Facebooking, Whatsapp, Instagram and other social media.

You are right in every perspective dear. Here in nigeria, almost every body is on social media. Even my grandfather is not left behind because i see him active on facebook and whatsapp every day.

Well, i have been trying my best to see that i promote steem anywhere i found myself provided there are people around me. Since i joined the platform last year we were able to promote steem by organizing a seminar for our fellow students at the university and people actually came out for the program when we distributed the flyers. We where able to sign up many users at the end of the program.

This on touches my hrt. I am a steemian today because of your great effort in promoting this platform. If not for you, i could have still be busy with social medias that offers no reward. Thank you for your effort dear. Indeed you have changed peoples life through this platform.

I have been thinking if we can visit one of the schools around and introduce this platform to both the staff and students. What's your say on that?

 2 years ago 

You are right in every perspective dear. Here in nigeria, almost every body is on social media. Even my grandfather is not left behind because i see him active on facebook and whatsapp every day.

People love social media platform, seriously some can't do without it.

This on touches my hrt. I am a steemian today because of your great effort in promoting this platform. If not for you, i could have still be busy with social medias that offers no reward. Thank you for your effort dear. Indeed you have changed peoples life through this platform.

I'm so glad that you also doing well in this platform. Steem on my dear friend.

I have been thinking if we can visit one of the schools around and introduce this platform to both the staff and students. What's your say on that?

Wooow🤔 this will really go a long way, I agree with you on this. I have been thinking of that lately but I don't know how to go about it, but since we are three now I think we can do something about it.

Exactly dear. So when do you suggest we go for the promotion? And which of the schools are you suggesting?

 2 years ago (edited)

When next we meet we will talk about it.

Well understood dear. Till we meet again

Loading...

In my opinion I think you have taken many steps to promote steemit among others which is a really fruitful step on promotion.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support, I really appreciate ☺️

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support, I really appreciate ☺️

 2 years ago 

Indeed Steemit still need to get to more people in Nigeria. I am glad that you're doing your best in promoting Steemit at your area. Thank you for inviting me to this contest am grateful. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the kind comment, I really appreciate

First off, I like your promotional flier that you use to promote Steemit. It is so nice.

Yes all the steps you have stated above would be useful in promoting Steemit.

I can also see that you are very active in promoting Steemit. It is great keep it up @yakspeace

 2 years ago 

Thank you my dear, I really appreciate your comments 🙏

In fact, I have noticed that there are more Nigerian users on this steemit platform. Which is really nice to see. However, you said that in some parts of your country, people do not know about the steemit platform, in order to spread the word about this platform in those places, we must share more on social media. That's exactly what you said. Your presentation was good.

 2 years ago 

Yes sir, there are some states that don't know much about steemit in my country, and the social media will just be the best way to promote steem because, most person are using those social media on daily basis. Thank you for your wonderful comments I really appreciate 🙏

 2 years ago 

Indeed I am proud of my fellow Nigerians when it comes to steemit promotion. If we continue with the same energy, steemit will become a household name for everyone here. Thank you for all your contributions for steemit. I wish you the best in your entry

 2 years ago 

Yes oooh, Nigerians are always doing their best when it's comes to steem promotion. And if we but our hance together and continue with the grate work we will actually archive our aims. Thank you for visiting my blog.

 2 years ago 

Radio advert will certainly go a long way. With radio advert, the steemit platform will go a long way as we get to to see various users hearing about the platform and also signing in. You have said it all. Greetings

 2 years ago 

I tell you because, people in my area love listening to radio a lot. And I'm sure it will be effective. Thank you for the support my dear friend I really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

You are most welcome dear.

 2 years ago 

🤗

 2 years ago 

😊😎

 2 years ago 

Excellent work promoting steemit in your country the more people join this project the more projection the platform will have. Good luck.

 2 years ago 

You are very right, the more people the more projection. Thank you for your support, I really appreciate 🙏

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support I really appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81